Calabar is first in track
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
No problem, my striped Green n Black school tie should suffice. Yuh jes ready up yuh money and no mek big mon waste him time.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostThis will onjly start a rat race between KCs, JCs and Jagos now.
The whole thing is insane!
Think? ...pleeeeeeeeaqse?
I bet if you were asked: Are you troubled by progress?
You would react with an 'outraged, What a stupid question! Of course I embrace progress!!!????!!!!
Am I asking the correct question on your possible would be, "outrage"?
Let me assume my question on "outrage" is a naturally logical one and go further and assume you would call the questioner - Hey, if that questioner is me! buttah! [wry sumile! ] - "stupid" for asking!!!
Think?!
Does progress, after an idea, often progress by implementation in small 'confined space'...sometimes as operation called 'trials'...and others in 'controlled groups'...or just plain 'trial marketing'...or 'an experiment'...and often by entity, institution, organization, person or persons with the *wherewithal to attempt same?
*Money, time, subjects, etc. needed to attempt 'the growth process'?
E.g. Education moving to 'universality'...or GPS technology through scientific community and military powers...or Nazi Germany's advances on Chinese fascination with rocketry? ...or 'whatever...'?
Well God Bless, C'bar for moving along 'cutting edge' development of Track athletes by investment in that track. More power to them. I wonder how long it shall take us to have commensurate progression at other schools...all our schools?
Hey take Munro College for instance: Trevor Parchment's - incidentally, MC's Trevor Parchment - introduction to KC of 'the revolutionary concept' of Track and Field specialist teachers and method of planning and executing training of track and field athletes was in the early 1960s. It took Munro College more than 50 years to get close to, what could be called good implementation of same with the Neil Harrison era! Right!!!???!!!
Hey when "Teeps" introduced his concept at KC some expressed 'concern'. What a terrible idea! Imagine athletics is not what schools are about! Schools are only about academics!!!
Aside: Now we have the Muggy Graham's questioning the "big schools'... teams" and others questioning C'bar
They cannot jump to how do we make 'better'...but make gadfly jump easily to 'the world is coming to an end'...missing the possibilities of good, embracing their 'certainty of doom'!!!
mmmm?
Damn good thing the progressives stop for no one!!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."