long , i think NBC knows where the money lies , usa vs the world ,is nothing without Jamaica ,be it fans or athletes.
Jamaica should get some of the US$2.7 million
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
I agree. I don't understand this mentality. Jamaican companies are huge at Penn and Jamaica is more than represented. The DJ is dancehall music, Jamaican good is all over the place and Grace's logo is large and plentiful as if they are the title sponsors.
So, not sure why we think we deserve some of the profits just because...
Jamaican schools get anything from Boys Champs and Gibson Relays? Maybe we should start there.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
The Florida Relays is a big thing in the Gainsville region and seems well attend"
"so as soon as a little money come in, pure cassa cassaed. Should be doable.."
Even before the money. LOL!!!!- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Yes Florida Gator Relays is the one I was thinking about too. Been going on for a very long time , some girls teams from Morant Bay went there in the late 70s/early 80s."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
what get that from Boys champs too? Everybody a sell broadcast and a advertise a champs now.
If we want to set standards for others, let us set if for ourselves first then we can convince them to do a thing.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
The school athletics dept, Issa, Principals and all who think the schools should get paid for Penn.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
all of those people?
Break it down for me then, what claim would each have to proceeds from Penn? I agree dem probably could make a money (fundraisers etc) but from Penn itself what would be the nature of their claim?
Agree but if they think they can, why not start with getting even a little from ISSA especially for the poorer schools that they don't want people to transfer from? Then they maybe could convince Penn into doing a worthy cause at least for some of the schools.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
And I assume if the cause was well planned Penn wouldn't mind give a few thousands and been pictured with a worthy cause in Jamaican athletics.
We need to look to ourselves before looking to others. Build from within first. We keep on looking at people's million and billions.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Yuh ever go a di Bank of Jamaica building? On the main floor, there is a huge sculpture of an outstretched hand.
Something tells me it was designed or commissioned by the same founding father who gave us the meaning of the black in our flag.
Last edited by Mosiah; April 28, 2015, 01:06 PM.