Julian J. Robinson on Campion - copied from his facebook

No, but the school needs to have a few bucks to invest in the equipment necessary to do well at cricket compared to football.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

a country mi come from and we couldn't even buy bat yet was the parish champion for the better part of two decades. How much man a bat without pads and cricket boots? You only need some white clothes and borrow a man bat. LOL!!!

Not just about that. I bet you there will be a few educated cricketers transferring to Campion now as parents try to associate themselves with winners.

Don't fool ourselves that the template Campion use, can be used for many school who have no playfield, no parent association and old boys association and people giving their time to make the school better.

The football cricket differences in outcome at Campion can be easily explained.
          Ben tried out for and made the football team. The cricket tram as my Campion friends like to say had certain 'standards'. QED.

when yuh practice batting with coconut bough spine on a track through oragnge walk using green grapefruit as ball, yuh learn quickly to keep yuh eye on the ball.

equipment for the schools is one thing, honing skills at an early age by playe bush cricket is invaluable if you ask me.

Having read all the comments, here is my two cents. Cricket is not heavily influence by 'buying', Campion has a traditional of playing high quality cricket, money to buy the relatively more expensive equipment, GSAT students whose parents will invest in technical training in cricket as a hobby for the rich. It is a hobby therefore we despite the fact that they are good we should n't expect to see Campionites dominating the Jamaica or West Indies team.

plus it easier for two or 3 people to play cricket than football. Good talk.

"fact that they are good we should n't expect to see Campionites dominating the Jamaica or West Indies team"

STETHS is the best schoolboy side and they haven't dominated Jamaica or West Indies over 2 decade so it is easy to say that. The fact maybe they have a good program and it is supported.

You foot so far down yuh mouth on this one.. mi cyaan even baddah educate yuh..

LOL

First, you have to LIKE cricket.

Despite selling Sabina the land 100 years ago and having toursing test stars warm up at Emmet Park, StGC just did not really like cricket.

In MY day you could see half the pitch from the top floor of the 1st form building and the Chappels, Bishon Bedi, the Pakistanis, etc, all would do their warmups just behind the 1st form block. Ho-hum experience, except for a few cricket fan students.

On the other hand, we heard that Wolmers was crazy about cricket, with students dstroying their desktops to play corridor cricket whne the teachers were not around...

Campion has no more equipment than any other school. Wilbert Parkes has done a great job over the las 35 or so years.

MONEY has nothin to do with it! A love of cricket has everything to do with it

On the other hand, we heard that Wolmers was crazy about cricket, with students dstroying their desktops to play corridor cricket whne the teachers were not around...
                              Wait...Wulmaz did ave computah wayyy back den???

But ah whe di....

They have more than some but I can imagine some schools like STETHS have a lot more that Campion. I remember some schools never even have good bats, a few parents buy their kids stuff and you better nuh bowl them too often as they will pick up their gears and walk.LOL!!!