Post champs drama

I am not particularly against the commercialization once it is done in a regulated way. Guidelines should be clear, parents, schools and athletes should know where the line is for an athlete to be designated amateur or pro.

Right now it appears to be spinning out of ISSAs control.

Commercialize it all they want, as long as the students remain students first and amateurs athletes second.

and if you have a ticket, you can enter into the stadium!

So Nannyville man them nuh control a gate again???

No jump fence and police swing them baton wild again?

ISSA need come up with a 10 year plan for champs with changes every year or two to take advantages of the marketing, image and income.

Mo

Yuh a different kind of animal or I just like painting you into one (hehe) but Mo, dem juss get buss into diss, anuh like its been years dem get caught off gaurd, granted the winds of change were brewing post birds nest, funny yuh remember when di idiots were talking about yam and dumpling mek wi run fast ,now dem realise its commercilization of champs......mi belly

You cant deny it, but bwooy yuh juss Xtreme ,burn di earth strategy is a shot in the foot , granted yuh right , Issa affi real it in , but how,is the question. ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

No jump fence and police swing them baton wild again?
              Heh heh, you remember days deh.

Yuh a different kind of animal or I just like painting you into one (hehe) but Mo, dem juss get buss into diss, anuh like its been years dem get caught off gaurd, granted the winds of change were brewing post birds nest, funny yuh remember when di idiots were talking about yam and dumpling mek wi run fast ,now dem realise its commercilization of champs......mi belly

You cant deny it, but bwooy yuh juss Xtreme ,burn di earth strategy is a shot in the foot , granted yuh right , Issa affi real it in , but how,is the question. ?
                I beg to differ. The commercialisation of Champs started years ago, maybe 2 decades ago or more. In my time, it was known simply as Boys Champs. Then Milo became title sponsors followed by VMBS for around 14 years. Somewhere in all of that Boys and Girls champs merged. Then came Grace and LIME. The level of sponsorship seems to go up from year to year. It has been years now people have been asking ISSA to stream it or televise it live through ESPN or whatever. Only recently have they obliged.

I know so many JNLIJs who take their vacation around Champs time and have been doing so for the last 20 years or so. This excitement about Champs has been around long before Bird Nest. It has obviously grown but ISSA has lagged behind.

Yuh right forgive me,I should have clarified the level of commercialization,Hotels filled in Kingston.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.