"great marketing ploy" - Julian Robinson

• "great marketing ploy" - Julian Robinson

I am embarrassed for the junior minister.

In reacting to the move using his Twitter page, the junior technology minister commended Digicel for what he called a "great marketing ploy".

However, Robinson later recanted calling his tweet "spontaneous".

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/n...ps-ploy-unfair

He made a mistake and he admitted as much. I won't crucify him for that.

The mistake is to use Twitter in the first place. These people (ticians, celebrities) are always getting in trouble when tweeting. DUMB.

True, reporters too. Those platforms make it very tempting to make comments which have not been thought through.

Twitter, Instagram and the rest of them are going to be the death of them all. This urge to tweet to their followers the very first, premature thought that germinates in their head is going to have them apologising for dumbass remarks every other day!

He made a mistake and he admitted as much. I won't crucify him for that.
            Wasn't crucifying him. Just said I was embarrassed for him.

Still it was rather dumb of him to at any point think this was a great marketing ploy.

Having said all of that, Julian is the type of politician we need more of.

we forgive you mosiah.....

Still it was rather dumb of him to at any point think this was a great marketing ploy.

Having said all of that, Julian is the type of politician we need more of

Hey, Julian is still quite youthful so he will have one or two of those moments. I believe, however, he's as honest and as decent as politicians could ever want to be.

He is right on both occasion, only that he shouldn't have said it. Great Marketing by Digicel, but yes it violate the rules.

As a politician he has to keep the handle, can't afford to reacting by social media without thinking it through.

he must be a munro(e) old boy! is he?

If it is unethical it cannot be great Sass, not by my measurement anyway.

It might be effective yes, but great suggests something that should be commended.

I will differ on that. It is unethical but nothing to say it wasn't great. It got a huge worldwide audience. It may have not help the young man career but it did for the Digicel brand.

It is interesting to see what ISSA is going to do.

It would have been ok if an ordinary citizen tweeted the same thing, but with position comes responsibility.

when dem seh, ANY publicity is good publicity! we are talking about it...

No, but the better side of his family went to Munro.

did you say NO?!! so where did he go to school then?