44.93 Class 1 400m. Have mercy!

• 44.93 Class 1 400m. Have mercy!

It can't be long before we produce some world beating male quarter milers at the senior level can it?

2 to 3 years , we have 3 to 5 ,coming up.Thats the scary part coming up,more a come.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

DAMN!!! Reviving the Jamaican quarter-mile tradition.

That's what we hope, I'll wait and see if he continues to grow after high school.

On February 28, 2013 I said this:
          Of course it would be hard but I am not sure there is a better competitor than Delano Williams. When it matters, he turns up big time and has beaten all and sundry!

Take a look at that 4x400 relay again.

I tell you what, it would probably be a breeze for him to make our team if he ran the 400m. For years we have not produced a consistent world class performer at this event. Jermaine Gonzalez looked like he was going to do it until his injuries again got the better of him.

But those high 46s and 47 seconds at the high school level not cutting it!
          Looks some people were reading and decided to do something about it!

What is scary is that he's a sprinter who runs the 400m for strength work. Nathan Allen should also be commended for running a fast 45.30 to push Bloomfield.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

What is scary is that he's a sprinter who runs the 400m for strength work. Nathan Allen should also be commended for running a fast 45.30 to push Bloomfield.
              Yes! Usually with a time like that, you would have expected him to win by 20 metres, but he was pushed right to the end.

Great runs by both athletes!

Nathan Allen May turn out to be the guy in the long run, he was definitely fighting to keep in there, now he knows what he can do and how much more he can give to progress, looking for great things from him and the zoomman.

And Martin manley...dont forget him.... returning from injury.