Seemingly Effortless running, amazing stuff!

• Seemingly Effortless running, amazing stuff!

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=OELwahilyT4

Power yo weight ratio on this kid and fluidity of motion throughout the body is amazing. Looks lie he could go faster, much faster or is that an illusion???

Amazing!

I noticed that Jaheel Hyde has improved his technique over the hurdles. He now leads with his left leg for all the hurdles. It's good when you can interchange but the best hurdlers have a favorite leg.

The overall technique of our runners is a beauty to behold. Indeed, even the field events have begun to impress.

Yes you can clearly see that the quality coaching is not isolated to the top schools.

I still believe this kid could run an outstanding 800 metre. He is so comfortable running the 2 and the 400.

It is myth that athletes are looking for transfers to take advantage of the better coaching at some schools. It is the coaches from the schools in contention who seek out these athletes as they try to build the quality and the depth in their teams. And that's why transfers can be tricky because the recruiters could not care less about the athletes' academics.

Someone said to me last night that some athletes want to belong to the school lifting the Mortimer Geddes trophy. Really?! I know my silver medal was B. Mosiah Marshall's first, and Munro's second. I could not care less if Munro was not going to win Champs. I would like to think that would be the sentiment of most athletes.

(Yes, I had to get that in there! )

Leave the T&F analyses to T&F experts, Sass.

At no time in the existence of that country school did unuh ever have a chance of winning Champs so it's no big thing that you thought of yourself before your school. Ask a CBar, KC or a JC man and he will tell you something different. What's a broken leg when there's one point to gain for your school.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

So what if Glen Mill did say to you, you coulda have 3 or more champs medal and possible Olympics medals?

There are some schools with decent coaching but there are still too many without and kids and their parents feel that with a little more push their kid could be on the next level. How many of these kids will go to Penn Relay and other meets? What are the chances of kids from Buff Bay, York Castle, Tony Spaulding getting scholarships???

Hehe
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

So, yuh telling me that a JC athlete is trying very hard to get a transfer to Calabar so that he can say he won Champs??!!? OK!

And by the way, Munro has won Boys Champs on several occasions.

So what if Glen Mill did say to you, you coulda have 3 or more champs medal and possible Olympics medals?

There are some schools with decent coaching but there are still too many without and kids and their parents feel that with a little more push their kid could be on the next level. How many of these kids will go to Penn Relay and other meets? What are the chances of kids from Buff Bay, York Castle, Tony Spaulding getting scholarships???
                      My point is, it is the coaches who are seeking out the athletes, not the other way around.

You'll get a scholarship if yuh good, regardless of the school.

Tony Spaulding High? Is that located in Arnett Gardens?

Edward Clarke = Robin van Persie

That maybe true in some cases but in some cases the students do that. Again ISSA is not interested, in NCAA a coach can't call a kid or get in touch with a student of another institution. If the kid approach the school it is different. NCAA is not perfect but many of their rules make sense.

I remember a lot of students seeking out Titchfield and I assume it is the same for your school. Unitil ISSA comes up with some basic standards there will be transfers as the schools are not penalized.