Amazing last forty deceleration!! Cbar strong!

• Amazing last forty deceleration!! Cbar strong!

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=HgSZ7xiGD9w

This youth is a phenom. His best event is the 110H. Can you imagine if he's to get that start right?
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

i am SURE you meant "acceleration".

phenom? so what are the kids that beat him at the youth championships?

one off phenoms?

Impressive!
            'Im Jump up straight' = poor start but came on real strong!
            Impressive! ...definitely can get to the tape in a shorter time! Chop .20? Not so sure!
            Last edited by Karl; March 17, 2015, 02:56 PM.

i am SURE you meant "acceleration".
              Why?
              Remember in the last 70M through to 'the tape' of a 100M race everyone is decelerating? = No runner is accelerating...those big moves occur because of difference in slower rate of deceleration of the runner running by or away from others!

NB: Phases of the 100M race: They are the drive phase, transition phase, max velocity phase and the deceleration phase.

That guy's drive and transition phases were horrible!

*No comment on use of deceleration as used by Stonigut or your use of acceleration as I do not know exactly what each of you are referencing! = each of you exact thought process!!!

Have mercy, Karl! Why get super technical about it! Surely, Stoni could not have been marveling at the fantastic rate of deceleration of the other runners relative to Ohara's!

And even if he was decelerating, I'm sure a physicist would describe it as acceleration, that is, if one's rate of deceleration is less than another, then RELATIVELY speaking he's accelerating.

Mi head a hat mi.

Why?
                  Remember in the last 70M through to 'the tape' of a 100M race everyone is decelerating? = No runner is accelerating...those big moves occur because of difference in slower rate of deceleration of the runner running by or away from others!
                  Make that last ~40m pls

Well Gamma, I knew if I said acceleration, a bunch of man would a get technical with me and say is really decelerate, them a decelerate, so then I had to highlight that his deceleration was fantastically slower than all the others.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                      Well Gamma, I knew if I said acceleration, a bunch of man would a get technical with me and say is really decelerate, them a decelerate, so then I had to highlight that his deceleration was fantastically slower than all the others.
                      Relative to the rest, he was accelerating. SAY IT! DON'T BE SCARED!

Well up is still and down is still down as far as I am concerned. A rose by any other name is not a daffodil

...but a dis faada? ...nuh wan likle question mi did hask?