Mo a question , these two youths

• Mo a question , these two youths

From Cbar and KC that smashed the 400m records , would you deny them a transfer , if they were from a bush school.If so why, explain the educational and athlethic disparities to make that justification in terms of benefits ?

Thanx.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Define "bush school". Do you mean like Munro?
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

You have thousands of students dropping out yearly with no athlethic ability ,due to social causes ,here we have a system of (buying) that address it to a minute extent and instead of building on it , we choose to tear it down because its sports specific (exploitaory) by BIG SCHOOLS .

Where is the commonsense practical approach ? 1st are you benefiting the youths when you deny them an oppourtunity ? is the expolitation (transfer) better or worse if they resided in mucko ?Would a mucko education or athelthic program benefit that youth ?

This hypocrisy that you are protecting youths , is laid bare by the fact that thousands drop out of school yearly becuase of social cost.

Mek sense !....Every school should have the chance to buy, even the one in Mucko.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Do you have a problem with the transfer system being monitored? Or do you believe any school should be able to do whatever it takes to get an student to come to their school?

I would like to know what percent of these athlete get into these powerhouses and what percentage improve in education and sports.

I also think there is more regional transfers than to the ones in the headlights.

Problem is we don't study these things, just chat. When will there be some real punishment for the schools who have no regards for the student's welfare?

See how Syracuse was just shamed and punished by NCAA?

Agreed, a lot of talk with no real facts, something we Jamaicans excel at.

If nothing else, we should be able to get a better idea of what is going on by monitoring the transfer process.

Thats call data,anyway of course there should be a moinitoring process not a denial process.This seems to be what some want instituted.

Firstly, the name I think you're trying to come up with is Mocho, a lovely hamlet in the hills of Clarendon. (Mocho is pronounced moe-coe, btw.)

I won't go thru again my position on transfers as clearly, yuh not getting it, or refuse to. (Head tuff!)

Suffice it to say, the two star 400m athletes from the weekend's Carifta trial gave extremely good accounts of themselves in their post-race interviews.

Mocho yuh nuh pronounce it Mocko ?or Mucku,rememba yuh inna di patwa as an official langaunge ting or at least to be recognised as per your position, ansa mi question nuh man.

If I answer your question, do you promise to never misquote, misrepresent or miswrite my statement at anytime?

Have I ever ? ...but yes , i will never misquote,misrepresent or miswrite ...a wha diss ?

Mocho is actually a beutiful place!

Very much so. The livity of the people with each other is something JA could learn from.

So yuh thought I was joking?

I had a great time up there. Salubrious climate, friendly people. The only alarming thing I remember was asking for directions after leaving the town. Everyone in the car stared at us with bright white eyes against their dark skin. Must have been 15 sets of eyes, a swear, in the little Corolla! They all looked like something out of a movie. I took off in the opposite way of where they had directed me, just in case I resembled the evening's dinner!

But they were not Mochonians, I'm sure!

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                              Very much so. The livity of the people with each other is something JA could learn from.
                              For sure! They don't deserve the back-a-bush label they have worn for decades.

How did that get started? I know a lot of towns in Jamaica that are more remote and more rural than Mocho.