• Oh no...say it aint so....

Sumting Wong wid dis pickcha

Bridgeport Deny JC Spot In All Finals
    Published: Tuesday | December 2, 2014

Bridgeport High School denied Jamaica College (JC) the chance of competing in all the Corporate Area schoolboy football finals, after coming from a goal down to beat the Old Hope Road-based school 3-1 in their Inter-Secondary Schools Sports Association (ISSA)/Wata Colts (Under-16) semi-final football match at Constant Spring Sports Complex yesterday.

Jamaica College won this season's Manning Cup and LIME Super Cup (for urban and rural schools) and also contested the Walker Cup final, which they lost to St George's College. But while their Under-14 team turned back Ardenne 2-0 to earn a spot in the 'Pepsi' decider against defending champions Kingston College tomorrow, JC's Colts team could not hold their one-nil advantage against Bridgeport, as the St Catherine team rallied late to win the game in extra time.

Well U know where to go shopping next year. Hurry though, cause Wulmaz have a lock on Bridgeport after buying their centrehalf last year. LoL

JC doesn't have a shopping "problem" ...quite the contrary. I understand the school turns away literally dozens of ballas wishing to be in the national limelight by joining the most successful franchise in school sports.. and beyond

The school is extremely attractive to boys looking to advance themselves from whatever institution they're hampered by

Mi hear yuh pawdie.

LoL

Mi hear yuh pawdie.

LoL
          lol

Me neva know Bridgeport beat unu inna the semis for U-14, U-16, U-19, Walker Cup and Lime Cup.

Originally posted by Shola View Post
              Me neva know Bridgeport beat unu inna the semis for U-14, U-16, U-19, Walker Cup and Lime Cup.
              They didn't

Well U know where to go shopping next year. Hurry though, cause Wulmaz have a lock on Bridgeport after buying their centrehalf last year. LoL
                JC have long bag. Furthermore Wolmer's United is now in turmoil. The purists don't want any more 'transfers' except in first form, some people want to get rid of the coach.

Yes, they want Charlie's coach to come home!

Yes but we can't afford him otherwise he would have been there already. He wanted it we said no then we wanted him and he said you will have pay me. Wolmer's is never going to spend big money on football so we better keep Ludlow. If we fire Ludlow then it may be back to the Wilderness for a long time.

Originally posted by Time View Post
                      If we fire Ludlow then it may be back to the Wilderness for a long time.
                      To be accurate make that "remain in the wilderness"

We have Bertis for virtually free and there is no shortage of aspirants who would love to replace him for the same deal...look at Muggy!

Is more like the coach would have to pay the school in our case! LoL

We have Bertis for virtually free and there is no shortage of aspirants who would love to replace him for the same deal...look at Muggy!

Is more like the coach would have to pay the school in our case! LoL
                          Careful on Muggy!
                          Iffen yuh 'penny-trate' im writins pon skool-bwoy footbaal hunny cudda be innah troble wid im hat di 'elm

No way him getting the work. Rioting by old boys before that happened! DWL

How good is Muggy? Ludlow tendered his resignation.