JC: 'No apology'

You can have bona fide students that are not of accademic minimum standard,they achieved that privilege by satisfying the accademic requirements to enter,not so with some of the athletes that were alluded to by your coach.They came in under completely different
    requirements hence the need to get them up to par.

Listen yute you're a total ignoramus.. now trying hard to backtrack. This is foolish & twisted nonsense that you're spouting having misread a newspaper article.

I'm losing patience with your stupidity not to mention your inability to express your foolish ideas clearly
      Last edited by Don1; November 26, 2014, 01:57 PM.

"As long as that young man is prepared to abide by the school's regulations and he is given the requisite support. Some might not be as academically strong as others, but we have programmes in place to ensure that they are brought up to speed to attain at least a minimum level of achievement and we make no apology for doing so," said Forbes, who is the managing director of Sherwin Williams Limited.

This is the danger posed by having a "little knowledge". A common problem of logic that many fall for in trying to make conclusions

The little knowledge you have is based 100% on that quote. Then you foolishly believe that snippet confers you with expertise on the subject.. enough to make some conclusion. Your conclusion is both illogical and incorrect

The school has a minimum entry requirement that students must have UPON entry. Thereafter the school has minimum TARGETS that ALL are EXPECTED to meet..For some that takes special programs. The academic target is currently this...

Now Rocky I'm plain tired of trying deal with your illogical assumptions and confused way of expression.

Better if you leave this subject alone.. it bigga dan yuh

This little info is from the horse's mouth,Forbes is the manager of JC.It matters not the quantity of athletes that are below the slated minimum,we know some are hence...
            Why quote Senator Reid's mere assertion,maybe you wanted it to have more weight than due.
            If you are saying the accepted standard is even lower than the mere minimum alluded to then it shows how standards are relaxed in order to facilitate the snatched up atletes and how little accademics figure into the acquisition. ...
            One little discussion and you are getting riled up,Big man.

More rubbish

Rocky considering your inability to interpret information sensibly & your susceptibility to logical fallacies in argument it seems all is not right with you upstairs

Sort out dem ting dere before yuh jump inna big man argument cause yuh nuh ready fi dat yet

Mi dun wid dis

Yuh dun kno I am with JC!

Others must improve their teaching of football and of all other disciplines. ...and being schools provide the environment for development of full potential!!!

FORWARD!

Speaking things into existence,good luck trying that.
                  Obtw,I found nothing in the 169 page education report that is specific or worthwhile to the academic achievements of transfer students.Please point me exactly where in the report there are stats that have to do with transfer athletes.

I am with JC but not the shitstem.Kudos to JC for making the most of it , at least the trophy is at Hope road, from an Ardenne man.

Past School Boy Football Champions.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jamaica...ball_Champions

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Oh Lawd... Yuteman yuh helpless

Please go take a beginners course in English comprehension... until then it makes no sense to engage you in discussion

You may reapply to be considered when you've successful completed that assignment

I am with JC but not the shitstem.Kudos to JC for making the most of it , at least the trophy is at Hope road, from an Ardenne man.

Past School Boy Football Champions.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jamaica...ball_Champions
                        miseeit

Okay,I am willing to do a beginners course in English comprehension but I have to first rule out that you have a hidden agenda in making that suggestion.Will you please copy and paste the part of the education report that has to do with transfer athletes?
                          That would settle things,but you can't,or can you?

It's strange how you seem to be the only person who doesn't understand what I posted. No one else seems confused but you. Anyhow consider this:

1. I never claimed the Ministry document addressed athletes..it does not. I stated from the outset that the extracts from the Ministry doc I posted were overall CSEC outcomes for certain key subjects...with boys' results also extracted
                            What addressed athletes was my statistical model.... not the MOE doc

2. When you brought up the transfer students issue I reposted the extract from my statistical model which showed ... HOW data from student-athletes' exam results (including those transferred) COULD be captured and also compared with national CSEC results.
                            Such data could help settle the issue and rein in the useless and sometimes idiotic yappin on this subject

Das all ... Now go in peace pls
                            Last edited by Don1; November 26, 2014, 11:15 PM.

What is Common Entrance?
                              Nuh wan big recruiting tool?

...and what is transfer of students with 'necessary academic standing'?
                              Nuh more narrow recruiting?

Well what is the parallel recruiting targeted to students with exceptional athletic ability?
                              Just another area where targeted recruitment is used! occurs.

Not to be confused with there being no stats to support athletes performances at 'academics' is either worse than rest of the student population or that athletes are being solely exploited for use of winning athletic trophies for schools and there is no attention to the athletes academic welfare!!!!

It's strange how you seem to be the only person who doesn't understand what I posted. No one else seems confused but you. Anyhow consider this:

1. I never claimed the Ministry document addressed athletes..it does not. I stated from the outset that the extracts from the Ministry doc I posted were overall CSEC outcomes for certain key subjects...with boys' results also extracted
                                What addressed athletes was my statistical model.... not the MOE doc

2. When you brought up the transfer students issue I reposted the extract from my statistical model which showed ... HOW data from student-athletes' exam results (including those transferred) COULD be captured and also compared with national CSEC results.
                                Such data could help settle the issue and rein in the useless and sometimes idiotic yappin on this subject

Das all ... Now go in peace pls
                                Me tuh, Teacher! Mi nuh penni a wud yuh just write!