Congrats to...

17 Oliviers. U still a count the prehistory days of glorified PE corner league before the Manning Cup land??? Hehehe
    One needs to define what pre-history means. 1909-1913 the competition was for the Olivier Shield...the results are recorded & the trophy presented

Can't understand why that's pre-history. I guess history starts for some when it's convenient

Lime hurry come up cup is the lowest ranked as it has no pedigree. Talk to me in 3 years. Lime sour too. LoL
    When money man ah put up dollas an stadium ah ram fi games an dem deh pon worldwide livestream TV...dat mean seh Lime Cup ah gwaan wid nuff tings.
    Ah revolution dat inna skool ball..strait. Yuh cyaan diss dat. Yuh know how much street hype and vibz dat!!!! Wikid tings!!!!

Wi preffa Lime Cup ova Walker any day ah di week

Nuh tell mi seh unnu dat proud ah Walker Cup... dat ah also-ran tings fi JC.

We nuh haffee spin, all we do is slew with humility.
    Congrats... Tudeh fi yuh tomorrow fi mi
    Last edited by Don1; November 28, 2014, 06:39 PM.

Hahahah

One ah di few JC man with sense….LoL

Most too hype.

1909-13 was Olivier…no argument there, but some ah conflate dat with Mannings.

MoE ah warn gainst the money in skoolers sports, BTW.

Dont mek Burrell use unnno.

Burrell use JC or JC use Burrell fi advance some agenda??

Mi dun tell unnu seh Burrell ah nuh nutten tuh wi....wi bigga dan dat suh im cyaan manipulate wi too tuff

Anyway mi wudda like hear di suss whe ah guh round pon dat subjek

Your youth Flemming should have picked up a red card for punching Brooksy inna him mouth,the hand of God thingy too was also a red card infraction.
          BTW,when are you going to congratulate St GC?

On my reading the Interscholastic Association Football Shield was the Olivier Shield. There was no urban competition until 1914. Counting these Olivier Shield victories as Manning Cup victories is quite wrong. It would be like Haiti counting their 1974 World Cup appearance as a Caribbean Cup victory. Funny thing is that when we were in school no one counted pre-1914 Olivier Shields as Manning Cup victories.
            ------------------------------------------------------------------
            There seems to have been some double counting of 3 titles to JC and 1 title to STGC in those early years 1909-1913. All in all it was wonderful having this exchange and the research proved very useful. (45-44 to STGC). Blessings

On my reading the Interscholastic Association Football Shield was the Olivier Shield. There was no urban competition until 1914. Counting these Olivier Shield victories as Manning Cup victories is quite wrong. It would be like Haiti counting their 1974 World Cup appearance as a Caribbean Cup victory. Funny thing is that when we were in school no one counted pre-1914 Olivier Shields as Manning Cup victories.
              ------------------------------------------------------------------
              There seems to have been some double counting of 3 titles to JC and 1 title to STGC in those early years 1909-1913. All in all it was wonderful having this exchange and the research proved very useful. (45-44 to STGC). Blessings
              Much ado about...not much

Yes prior to 1914 there was no Manning Cup...but there was a football competition for the Olivier Shield...which JC dominated.
              So counting those years as "Manning Cup" is inaccurate. However it's even more inaccurate and unjustified to try to DISCOUNT those title years as I note is being attempted.

Dat naw werk pawdie

Doesn't really matter what boys counted in school...it's the historical record that counts. For instance I never heard of this so called Nutrament Cup...but for those who recall that obscure non-entity.. run wid it

The 2 most important titles in school ball are Manning & Olivier Shield because they're the foundation of ALL school football since 1910.

The fact remains that for EVERY YEAR of the 104 years of school competition JC has had the most titles of those 2. St Georges has come on well in the past 20 years but JC is now picking up steam again

Somehow the Walker Cup has not been deemed a priority at JC as evidenced by only 2 titles... so you are now slightly ahead of KC in that minor knockout competition..

No worries..as mi seh wi affi leff some alms..
              Last edited by Don1; December 1, 2014, 06:09 PM.

In 1959 we were tied with 15 Mannings each!!!!

wooiiee mi wash-out Blue!!

Hide inna bulb, wi coming for yuh! LoL

lol