Ok ISSA here's a useful & easy 1st Step to problem discovery

When questions make no sense to me I don't see any point in addressing them

How many times must I say that your personal anecdotes, no matter how colorful, are irrelevant to me?? And that they are not good data??

That's why I've suggested how good data can be generated...yet you and Mo continue yappin about your dated bedtime stories

Sarry...VERY weak

Yuh flop
      That's your response? Nuh wonder Muadib used to slap slap yuh up pon di forum all di while!

Where is your data?

My data is di dunce pickney dem! How's that for data?

Where is your data?

My data is di dunce pickney dem! How's that for data?
          lol

That's your response? Nuh wonder Muadib used to slap slap yuh up pon di forum all di while!
            LOL... I recall the opposite

You are extremely intelligent,you probably think little of my saying so because there isn't the data that meet your approval,darn being on this wonderful forum for years and seeing you(time after time)display utter brilliance means nothing.
              Here is the thing,our past conversations on the subject are documented,let us see what we can tell from that data.
              My view is atypically,a(yours) defense mechanism kicks in in dealing with matters concerning JC.I would be shocked if Bolt has not done anything for his old high school,what if he was swapped up by the bullies from the get go,would that have deprived his old high school...?
              Slots do not appear from thin air,with every choice there are opportunity costs,the transfer of athletes makes a mockery of school admission requirement as we know it.That is two victims,two concerns that should be addressed other than the targeted student,the mommy and daddy.Can someone(you)so wise be also so stupid not to see that?
              It is the defense mechanism kicking in on all matters concerning JC interest.
              Imagine I asked you a hypothetical question(we are allowed to set the parameters,define the boundaries ) and you refuse to answer it based on the unrelated claim of lack of data?
              Another indicator of your usual sound judgement being overwhelmed by that defense mechanism...
              Finally,you are selective in applying importance to data,remember you grouped me with "unnu" even though lacking the necessary data...
              That was about instinct,the backbone of the defensive mechanism...
              Last edited by Rockman; November 19, 2014, 10:38 AM.

=Rockman;500650]You are extremely intelligent,you probably think little of my saying so because there isn't the data that meet your approval,darn being on this wonderful forum for years and seeing you(time after time)display utter brilliance means nothing.
                LOL! Why thanks for the compliment Rocky

But I won't get swell-headed... becuz I saw below that yuh tink mi might be one eediat

Here is the thing,our past conversations on the subject are documented,let us see what we can tell from that data.
                Ok..since you've proved sincere in this effort, I'll address your anec-data

My view is atypically,a(yours) defense mechanism kicks in in dealing with matters concerning JC.
                Absolutely and without apology. Any guy whe diss dat program agguh get im skull bore. Ah nuh likkle amount ah marrow mi Tims splatta yahsuh ova dat yuhnuh

I would be shocked if Bolt has not done anything for his old high school,what if he was swapped up by the bullies from the get go,would that have deprived his old high school...?
                Bolt is an interesting case but not ideal for your position. Bolt is a one-in-a-century natural athletic phenomenon....his school had little to do with his global success. Because of his outrageous natural abilities chances are he would would have been as successful at any other school imho. In fact he was plucked from his school and sent to Fitz Coleman in Kgn early in his career to address his flaws.

Slots do not appear from thin air,with every choice there are opportunity costs,the transfer of athletes makes a mockery of school admission requirement as we know it.That is two victims,two concerns that should be addressed other than the targeted student,the mommy and daddy.Can someone(you)so wise be also so stupid not to see that?
                I'm stupid enough to understand that such issues are best addressed by research and data collection...not recalling emotional anecdotes. This is the reason I've started a conversation on data collection.
                But since Jamaicans elevate suss over data...my effort sadly has been ridiculed & sidelined... an effort led by an engineer of all people

It is the defense mechanism kicking in on all matters concerning JC interest.
                You're so hung up on this JC thing..leave that to me please... Get over it and just accept that there's a reason the country was named after us..we're simply the best and can't even help it. Dissing JC is identical to dissing Jamaica...we can't have that can we?

Imagine I asked you a hypothetical question(we are allowed to set the parameters,define the boundaries ) and you refuse to answer it based on the unrelated claim of lack of data?
                Another indicator of your usual sound judgement being overwhelmed by that defense mechanism...
                Rocky sorry to disappoint but I'm not intimidated by your hypothetical questions nor was any failure to answer related to any so called defense mechanism. I just reached a point where yappin about people's personal experiences became tiresome...dats all.

I assigned no importance to your question at the time so I've forgotten it...Feel free to repost and out of courtesy to you I will answer

Finally,you are selective in applying importance to data,remember you grouped me with "unnu" even though lacking the necessary data...
                That was about instinct,the backbone of the defensive mechanism...
                Here you're off base
                This was not a matter subject to nor requiring data..it was a value judgement deemed appropriate by observation. You joined with X in questioning Donkeyman's literacy and/or qualifications.. I had problems with the public ridicule he was being exposed to.

Consequently, addressing you as part of that "unnu" seemed appropriate. If you renounce the position in question.. the unnu label will be withdrawn forthwith and without prejudice to you
                Last edited by Don1; November 19, 2014, 01:44 PM.

Okay Don1.

You're never going to out-yap Yap1!

Yap1?

Woooiieee yuh humerus!!

Seriously Don, Rocky made some good points , irrespective of MOs noise of cheerleading , if you could be so kind as to address them, other than yapping.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Beautiful sarcasm Rock , i love it , why cant the board be more like this, not a curse word.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Seriously Don, Rocky made some good points , irrespective of MOs noise of cheerleading , if you could be so kind as to address them, other than yapping.
                            lol!! nuh Yap1 mi name now?

Ok Rocky..as instructed I'm answering

=Rockman;500533]Things really have changed,when I was in six form I do not recall any manning cup players there,I am told they are certainly there now.
                              You went to St George's ..correct?? When was that 20 or 30 years ago? Whenever it was they're probably big changes at the school. Nothing remains the same..unless you're dead. The presence of Manning players in 6th Form was NOT uncommon at my school in my day.. which is now 2.5X larger than when I left.

I don't see what point you're trying to make but I'm no Jawges expert suh nutten nuh funny

It is not that players dud not meet the minimum qualifications(the rejected ones had no problem going to college abroad),other students were more qualified.
                              I have no expertise on St George's... but what's your point here??

You take common entrance to be placed in a school of your choice,what is the requirement for athletes?
                              Athletes are supposed to be students first...and subject to whatever academic requirements the schools have.

Some schools are particularly attractive to student athletes because their tradition of winning and high achievement can assist student-athletes to excel. Once they have adequate academic performance and can excel in their sport their chance of success in life can be increased ...when compared to some alternative school which is sports-disabled.

The fact that the alumni of some schools are both willing & able to assist young graduates who have made big contributions to the schools is another potentially HUGE benefit to student-athletes.... and they and their guardians know this.

In a country as class conscious & backward as Jamaica is that can be a game-changer for students from challenged backgrounds. I have MANY anecdotes on that phenomenon
                              Last edited by Don1; November 20, 2014, 02:44 PM.

Athletes are supposed to be students first...and subject to whatever academic requirements the schools have.

Some schools are particularly attractive to student athletes because their tradition of winning and high achievement can assist student-athletes to excel. Once they have adequate academic performance and can excel in their sport their chance of success in life can be increased ...when compared to some alternative school which is sports-disabled.
                                Now this is just shameless and shameful cayliss yapping of the highest grade!