Solution to the Million Dollar balls- The Buying Issue.

Ok. Those who know, what have you been able to do with that knowledge? Advise the ministry of education? Issa? What?

Makes for great bar talk! Not to mention the forum!

ISSA has been advised of some irregularities and not one god thing has come from it!

Btw, what about this 28 goal Wednesday they are supposed to be investigating!??!

And tell the Ministry or ISSA what? That a player is illiterate?!?

You have no idea what you're talking about, who the boy is or what the issues are in his case.

The boy is/was a Calabar student and has nothing to do with JC so you're basically chatting rubbish. You're completely ignorant of di yute an' still yet yuh have suh much chat til yuh all ah ascribe some ridiculous motive to mi.

A yute nuh affi guh JC before mi defen dat.....Mi juss naw tolerate nuh ignorant smearing of a yute who represent yard to the best of his abilities

Now run along before mi affi draw fi mi Tims fi deal wid yuh case proppa.

Tudeh name Sunday but memba mi tole yuh seh fi mi Tims nuh jine Church nuh day atall
          Last edited by Don1; November 16, 2014, 11:26 PM.

Even if he is illiterate how does this PROVE that money changed hands?
            Huh????

You are NOT paying attention,what did I thank X for?What am I alluding to when I said other culprits will benefit by default?
              The issue is transfer students,unless your Tims is intellectually superior to you,it, otherwise,serves no useful purpose here.
              Come on Don1.

Yuteman mi ah nuh mind reader...

...suh mi cyaan falla yuh "allusions" if dem nuh logical. Here's the thread in question... clearly focused 100% on Donkeyman, a C-bar track phenom.
                If yuh morph dis into some JC concern by some flight of fancy... dats a sign of a lack of logic. Mi cyaan help yuh wid dat

How many subjects Donkey man pass, scrap that can he speak English? The probability of him writing it,is.....I don't think he is an exception to the norm....Blake scared me at one point,he has brushed up.

We all have suspicions and suspects but that is not enough. It should be hard to get concrete proof ... Who said what, how when and where money changed hands and with whom...
                Mosiah
                I'm talking about their illiteracy right now. There are no suspicions there!
                Gamma deep , seriously if a yute cant graduate with the command of basic reading, writing and math skills in 6th form ..wha more unnuh a look fah.

Did Blake and Donkey man pass any CXC subjects , not saying that it is a bar , I would hold them to, but it is the bar at the moment
                Rockman
                Can someone please tell me who is donkey man ?
                Don1
                Ok X ... so is there an association of illiteracy wid di yute???????????

Why are you questioning what subjects he passed?? Do you have info that suggests something negative re his school work??

It's probably not your aim but these types of extremely negative associations or juxtapositions wid dis or any yute are most unfortunate.... unless there's some foundation to them. What's the justification here?

Where's the beef????
                Rockman

Perhaps it is myopia,the interviewer is quite capable of speaking patois but he didn't because the demographics of his viewing audience,addressed by the person being inteviewed.Maybe he was just talking to his momny and cousin,in any event it raises plausible questions about his command of the English language.It is a school competion,he ss representing his school,seems the preparation efforts by the school were directed on winning the race and none given to being interviewed in the school jersey.
                Schools are places of instructions ergo....
                Don1
                There is nothing here to suggest the boy is illiterate...that's my point.

Mi nuh bizniz wid interviewer or audience.... The boy is very tired here after giving his all for JAMAICA and while he may never become a paid public speaker I understood 100% of what he said
                Rockman

The claims surrounding(albeit unsubstantiated) illiteracy have everything to do with questioning how well he was prepared by the school,that is the core of the concerns...
                Don1
                The claims of illiteracy appear ridiculous and vicious to me.

Unnu fi tap regurgitate dat fooliniss unless unnu ave more dan ignorant rumormongering to base it on... a smaddy pickney dat
                Don1
                Now yuh ah get impertinent if not foolish.... this is not a good course to follow wid mi
                Rockman
                Suh did I say the lad was illiterate?
                Your position is the targeted student is much better off attending JC,though the reason why that student would be allowed.... is he would make JC better off.
                It is a problem of misconception,the questionable transfers are being painted as JC having sincere interest in the youth,hence the blotting out of victims is a must(truer blue and raided schools).
                Your little outta ordah chat is in the same vein.
                Again,did I say the youth was illiterate?You certainly thought I did because of that instinctive defense mechanism now in control on matters concerning JC.
                Yuh caan cow me down!
                Don1
                You have no idea what you're talking about, who the boy is or what the issues are in his case.

The boy is/was a Calabar student and has nothing to do with JC so you're basically chatting rubbish. You're completely ignorant of di yute an' still yet yuh have suh much chat til yuh all ah ascribe some ridiculous motive to mi.

A yute nuh affi guh JC before mi defen dat.....Mi juss naw tolerate nuh ignorant smearing of a yute who represent yard to the best of his abilities

Now run along before mi affi draw fi mi Tims fi deal wid yuh case proppa.

Tudeh name Sunday but memba mi tole yuh seh fi mi Tims nuh jine Church nuh day atall

That money is being paid for the transfer of athletes. BTW Is not just athletes coming out illiterate

Big man,you say you are not into the mind reading,den how yuh group me with "unnu"?
                    The common denominator is transfer of athletes;the arguments for and against ...in football is the same in track and field.
                    Stands to reason if you are defending .....regarding football,you have to do likewise in T&F.
                    Those dots are there to be connected,that is logical and not some flight of fancy.
                    A nuh nothing still,Big man.

@ Don 1

There is an association of course ! The question is his literacy level up to his form ?..He was in school at the time to accomplish that !

Why am I questioning his subjects ?

Because the subject is about youths being used for their athletic attributes at the expense of their literacy !

Do I have info , its all subjective , here we have a 5th or 6th former at a formal function with Bigger heads struggling to form a sentence in standard english !His literacy should be up to that form, not prep school, even prep schoolers can verbalize a better sentence.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DQOXHbJ-OSs

My aim is to show that , these youths are getting the short end of the stick with our current practice of buying youths , it will be negative, because it is !.

The justification is to suggest implementation of a better system of buying youths where they gain something educationally.Not saying the aim is for them to pass CXC subjects , but have a desireable standard.

Thats the Beef.

ISSA can do more.
                      Last edited by Sir X; November 17, 2014, 09:56 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

That money is being paid for the transfer of athletes. BTW Is not just athletes coming out illiterate
                        Just abt the worst response anyone could come with.

Sigh

how so?

you heard me .... isn't the issue paying athletes? ok ... a particular athlete is semi-literate and transfers from one school to another does this prove that monies changed hands?

I don't know that THE issue is paying athletes. All I've seen are third parties speculating on that and other issues. So they're multiple issues...and multiple agendas at play

But to answer your hypothetical question... NO

I said unnu because you were parroting (by inference if not explicitly) X's line that the Cbar yute is possibly illiterate....and thereby casting aspersions on a yute who is not here to defend himself. I addressed X on that and you responded to me.

Somehow you conflate that conversation with my promoting a JC agenda... when the kid has nothing to do with JC. This was your error

Your misapprehensions had to be corrected.. But ah nuh nutten