Thanks X.
Solution to the Million Dollar balls- The Buying Issue.
Perhaps it is myopia,the interviewer is quite capable of speaking patois but he didn't because the demographics of his viewing audience,addressed by the person being inteviewed.Maybe he was just talking to his momny and cousin,in any event it raises plausible questions about his command of the English language.It is a school competion,he ss representing his school,seems the preparation efforts by the school were directed on winning the race and none given to being interviewed in the school jersey.
Schools are places of instructions ergo....
Originally posted by Rockman View PostPerhaps it is myopia,the interviewer is quite capable of speaking patois but he didn't because the demographics of his viewing audience,addressed by the person being inteviewed.Maybe he was just talking to his momny and cousin,in any event it raises plausible questions about his command of the English language.It is a school competion,he ss representing his school,seems the preparation efforts by the school were directed on winning the race and none given to being interviewed in the school jersey.
Schools are places of instructions ergo....
Mi nuh bizniz wid interviewer or audience.... The boy is very tired here after giving his all for JAMAICA and while he may never become a paid public speaker I understood 100% of what he saidTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Rockman View PostThe claims surrounding(albeit unsubstantiated) illiteracy have everything to do with questioning how well he was prepared by the school,that is the core of the concerns...
Unnu fi tap regurgitate dat fooliniss unless unnu ave more dan ignorant rumormongering to base it on... a smaddy pickney datTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Unnu can chat all unnu want. Some of us know.
Some of us speak to the people in the JFF who travel with these players. Some of us speak to these people who have to fill out their immigration forms. Some of us speak with these players on various levels. Some of us speak with the tutors of these players. Some of us know that clubs have paid for these players to attend school, yet they don't. Some of us know how many subjects they have or don't have. Some of us know that some players have never sat an exam in their lives!
Fact is SOME OF US KNOW!!!
I have not called any names and don't see the point of doing so. But if you want to feel that some of us are just talking what we don't know...knock yourselves out. Not trying to prove anything to anyone.
If the payoffs have to happen, and I don't see it stopping if indeed they have started, then my only hope is that we require the student to get something out of school. Something!
But when we start treating students like that, where people will break the bank to have them play on a team, do we really believe that someone is going to insist that they attend classes? It didn't happen 10 years ago, with all that's at stake now, we really think it's going to happen now?!?!?
Some of us KNOW!
Now yuh ah get impertinent if not foolish.... this is not a good course to follow wid miTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Suh did I say the lad was illiterate?
Your position is the targeted student is much better off attending JC,though the reason why that student would be allowed.... is he would make JC better off.
It is a problem of misconception,the questionable transfers are being painted as JC having sincere interest in the youth,hence the blotting out of victims is a must(truer blue and raided schools).
Your little outta ordah chat is in the same vein.
Again,did I say the youth was illiterate?You certainly thought I did because of that instinctive defense mechanism now in control on matters concerning JC.
Yuh caan cow me down!
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostUnnu can chat all unnu want. Some of us know.
Some of us speak to the people in the JFF who travel with these players. Some of us speak to these people who have to fill out their immigration forms. Some of us speak with these players on various levels. Some of us speak with the tutors of these players. Some of us know that clubs have paid for these players to attend school, yet they don't. Some of us know how many subjects they have or don't have. Some of us know that some players have never sat an exam in their lives!
Fact is SOME OF US KNOW!!!
I have not called any names and don't see the point of doing so. But if you want to feel that some of us are just talking what we don't know...knock yourselves out. Not trying to prove anything to anyone.
What you describe seems to have much more to do with the sad fact that 70-80% of boys throughout the HS system have had inadequate prep for school and chronic low academic levels....rather than being victims of maltreatmentby schools.
By focusing on peripheral issues people may be masking the real problems in education.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View PostUnfortunately what we have here is more yappin about personal anecdotes...but to your credit you have not smeared any kid with an allegation of illiteracy.
What you describe seems to have much more to do with the sad fact that 70-80% of boys throughout the HS system have had inadequate prep for school and chronic low academic levels....rather than being victims of maltreatmentby schools.
By focusing on peripheral issues people may be masking the real problems in education.
Personal anecdotes - what better evidence could I possibly want?!?!?
=Mosiah;500226]So because of that we should not be concerned at all about our sportsmen. Their classmates (if they attend class at all) are not geniuses, so we don't need to worry about them. I see!
Personal anecdotes - what better evidence could I possibly want?!?!?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE