Solution to the Million Dollar balls- The Buying Issue.

I like to know the scope of a problem before recommending a fix... but dats juss mi ...yuhzimi?

True but we have a way of turning that knowing into as you eloquently say,yapping.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

How many subjects Donkey man pass, scrap that can he speak English? The probability of him writing it,is.....I don't think he is an exception to the norm....Blake scared me at one point,he has brushed up.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

True but we have a way of turning that knowing into as you eloquently say,yapping.
          choo dat

The list is interminable.

Knowing the scope of the problem is secondary to identifying it as a problem to begin with,are you acknowledging it is a problem?
              Nipping it in the bud thwarts problems to come,or you will cross that bridge when you AND it get there,well then what if the problem removes the bridge?In other words the scope of the problem is greater because the problem wasn't addressed.
              Which school produced Bolt?I would remember the name of the school had it been one of the powerhouse ones,the students of that school will always remember though.
              Are you not concerned that a truer blue might be denied entry to 6th form(despite being more or equally qualified) because of slots created for ballers from other schools that marginally qualify...?
              Last edited by Rockman; November 15, 2014, 06:46 PM.

=Rockman;500128]Knowing the scope of the problem is secondary to identifying it as a problem to begin with,are you acknowledging it is a problem?
                Based on all the uninformed yappin some people appear to see a problem. I support the discovery of any possible problems based on science...not garrulous yappin about anecdotes or rumors
                A study will determine whether or not there's a problem, its scope, nature... and hopefully the best possible fixes

That type of info is what data driven studies would be designed to reveal

Nipping it in the bud thwarts problems to come,or you will cross that bridge when you AND it get there,well then what if the problem removes the bridge?In other words the scope of the problem is greater because the problem wasn't addressed.
                Again you place the cart before the horse
                Nipping "it" in the bud is best done when one knows, based on data, exactly what "it" is

Which school produced Bolt?I would remember the name of the school had it been one of the powerhouse ones,the students of that school will always remember though.
                This is an irrelevance. No study is required to reveal that

Are you not concerned that a truer blue might be denied entry to 6th form(despite being more or equally qualified) because of slots created for ballers from other schools that marginally qualify...?
                I would only be concerned about this hypothetical if I knew it to be occurring at scale... I don't

Last edited by Don1; November 15, 2014, 08:57 PM.

We all have suspicions and suspects but that is not enough. It should be hard to get concrete proof ... Who said what, how when and where money changed hands and with whom...

I'm talking about their illiteracy right now. There are no suspicions there!

Gamma deep , seriously if a yute cant graduate with the command of basic reading, writing and math skills in 6th form ..wha more unnuh a look fah.

Did Blake and Donkey man pass any CXC subjects , not saying that it is a bar , I would hold them to, but it is the bar at the moment.

I'm talking about their illiteracy right now. There are no suspicions there!
                        First: There is no evidence that playing sports and illiteracy go hand in hand.

Second: From all I have seen - @ Mannings, Munro, Mico, UWI...plus family, acquaintances and friends....and as teacher at various levels - playing sports have not one God thing to do with illiteracy.

Illiteracy stems from a combination of 'growing' in particular set of circumstances. - The family traditions as it relates to 'di books', the quality of the teachers met along the way and the developed affinity to putting in the effort to learn 'di 3 Rs'.

It is downright silly or plain ignorance - sign of 'illiteracy'=lack of knowledge in a particular area or on a particular subject? - that has perpetuated the repetitive chorus that our athletes are 'chupid' unable to learn and can only play sports and thus such 'poor things' are being wrongly exploited by certain schools. It is just another in the many lists of NONSENSE theories that make the rounds. There is a reason why those spouting such can never present the facts, statistics to back such claims.

- Even a commonsense look back at members of your class or batch at your school(s) or in your college(s) will show that those who were considered 'at the bottom' were found in greater numbers among those 'not playing'=not involved as participant in a sport.

Time we cut out making fools of ourselves on this topic and stop acting like sheep and run with the flock.

Jeeezzzzzaaas? How many athletes do you know? How many are illiterate? OK! ...your 'sample' may be minuscule but the least it should do is suggest a search for 'the stats'!!!

I have never seen stats to support that nonsense theory. Even in the recent case of 'gifted grades' in a US college there were no stats presented on total number of athletes and percentage of that group that performed poorly in classes or the reason/factors those students were at the stage of development they were.

God gave us brains...to use!
                        Last edited by Karl; November 16, 2014, 05:09 PM.

Good point .

Can someone please tell me who is donkey man ?

Cbarrrr

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QD-n...I&noredirect=1

Cbaarr

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E76WwCccB9M

Ok X ... so is there an association of illiteracy wid di yute???????????

Why are you questioning what subjects he passed?? Do you have info that suggests something negative re his school work??

It's probably not your aim but these types of extremely negative associations or juxtapositions wid dis or any yute are most unfortunate.... unless there's some foundation to them. What's the justification here?

Where's the beef????