JC 16 - Denham Town 0 and XLCR 12 Holy Trinity 0.

• JC 16 - Denham Town 0 and XLCR 12 Holy Trinity 0.

Something is fishy. The integrity of school boy football is at stake here. ISSA need to suspend all 4 teams without accusing anyone of match fixing.
    Last edited by Time; November 5, 2014, 07:41 PM.

Not sure about the last part...how do you just suspend a school without a cause?

But i agree that these scores are highly suspicious especially with a school that is in the finals of the Lime Super Cup being involved, maybe its time ISSA added a law that punishes the schools who lay down and allow this to happen, similar when a jokey is fined for not riding a horse on its merit.

If the TVJ reports is right , the referee who did that JC vs Denham Town game must be investigated. JC was up 10-0 at full time and he added six minutes of extra time, why? Under what circumstances can you add six minutes to a game that was so lop sided? and then JC scored six times in six minutes. and the JC assistant coach has the never to come on TV complaining that the other game started late???? SHAMEFUL!!!

Not sure about the last part...how do you just suspend a school without a cause?

But i agree that these scores are highly suspicious especially with a school that is in the finals of the Lime Super Cup being involved, maybe its time ISSA added a law that punishes the schools who lay down and allow this to happen, similar when a jokey is fined for not riding a horse on its merit.
        Sometimes you need a dictator in order to save a democracy. ISSA must find a way to punish all 4.

Blame it on the chik-v!

JC needed to outscore XLCR to advance. At 90 mins the score in the JC game was 10-0, Denham Town substituted their goalkeeper and JC scored in the 91st, 92nd, 93rd, 94th, 95th and 96th minutes, to win 16-0.

This is so amazing that one wonders if it was orchestrated.

Is this for real?!

JC swamp D’Town 16-0, score six in as many added minutes

BY HURBUN WILLIAMS Observer writer

O rain fell, but there was a deluge at Constant Spring playing field yesterday where Jamaica College swamped Denham Town High 16-0 in a one-sided affair to reach the semi-final round of the ISSA/LIME Manning Cup schoolboy football competition.
            Captain Junior Flemmings led the way with a five-timer, with offerings in minutes 18, 22, 53, 90+1 and 90+2. To add to the carnage, Allando Brown chipped in with a hat-trick of goals in the 39th, 75th and 89th minutes, while other helpings came from Akean Sheckleford, 83rd and 90+5; Ronaldo Brown, 90+3 and 90+6; Donovan Dawkins, 32nd and 43rd; Donovan Segree, 19th and Sheldon Mc Koy, 90+4.
            After what looked like a shameful display from Denham Town, who conceded six uncontested goals in six minutes of time added, the Jamaica Observer sought an explanation from coach Errol Bennett, but he was either too distraught to comment or did not wish to talk.
            JC captain Junior Flemmings was, however, more in the mood to talk, even as the Excelsior High-Holy Trinity match was still in progress with the Mountain View-based team leading 10-0.
            "Whichever way it goes we knew that we trained all week on our finishing, and today (yesterday) we came and executed, and we just have to wait and see how it turns out for us," he said.
            The match started out with JC using their superior height and toughness to overpower their opponents, who were smaller in stature.
            Be that as it may, Denham Town refused to lie down and die, and JC were unable to produce any early goals, even as they took residence in the half of Denham Town for at least the first 20 minutes of play.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...eal--_17883403

Shola;499293]JC needed to outscore XLCR to advance. At 90 mins the score in the JC game was 10-0, Denham Town substituted their goalkeeper and JC scored in the 91st, 92nd, 93rd, 94th, 95th and 96th minutes, to win 16-0.

This is so amazing that one wonders if it was orchestrated.

Of course it was "orchestrated"!! Yuh tink dem tings happen by accident??

Damn we're good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Blame it on the chik-v!
                actually @ JC wi kall dat chik-XV1 ....wooiiieee mi Sweet 16!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

lol one don, how many computers you sending down for the denham town computer lab? Me have a link a wharf if u need it.

Originally posted by Shola View Post
                    lol one don, how many computers you sending down for the denham town computer lab? Me have a link a wharf if u need it.
                    mi clavicle!!!

Originally posted by Shola View Post
                      What a ting! One time Denham Town have dem owna link a wharf. Nowadays, all man like you can claim fi have link a dem place deh.

Shame fi yuh. Since clearly yuh nuh shame fi yuhself!

the same holy trinity that is in the lime super cup final? what a joke jamaican football is...

What a ting! One time Denham Town have dem owna link a wharf. Nowadays, all man like you can claim fi have link a dem place deh.

If u neva dis Orette u woulda have the link too.

you know i did not remember that his head was so big?! two big head bredda, no wonder dem couldn't get along!