Gosh,schooled by Wolmers

• Gosh,schooled by Wolmers

The thrilling contest was expected to be a close one, but Wolmer's outplayed their North Street-based opponents, who were barely given a chance to look at goal.

http://m.jamaicaobserver.com/sport/W...ss-in-LIME-Cup

The thrilling contest was expected to be a close one, but Wolmer's outplayed their North Street-based opponents, who were barely given a chance to look at goal.

http://m.jamaicaobserver.com/sport/W...ss-in-LIME-Cup
    It was a sight to behold. St G could not get possession of the ball frequently and when they got it Wolmer's shut them down deep into the ST G half. I guess ST G not into the long ball over mid field thing but that was the only way out yesterday.

The Keeper and defence made some great saves from Amoy, but we really played with no vim and were largely flat. All now the side nuh wake up.

No excuses, we just regroup and come back again.

did hyde hurdle defenders to score both of his goals?

He hurdled one defender to score his first goal and hurdled a barrier to celebrate it. No hurdling for the 2nd goal. He ran past the entire St Georges defense line from left to right while they made sure that he could not kick with his left foot. He used the right foot to bend it around the last defender on the left.

First goal!

He also got a fortunate rebound from the last tackle....great goal but still needed a touch of luck.

He ran across the defence line not past it and he drove it in, not bend it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eAnzt...ature=youtu.be

Part Two begins at 3pm.

We underestimated Holy Trinity and now we are tired and wounded but still very dangerous.

not quite a cornered rat though ....

Hopefully Wolmers will underestimate StGC having won convincingly the previous encounter.
                        My side is of the view it is better than Holy Trinity.
                        Marshall should have a good game against the mere mortals and Hyde,parity being restored was the only concern of the poster that found a problem with FIFA's U17 qualifiers occurring during Manning Cup season.
                        Doan mek my youth dem score first.

Hopefully Wolmers will underestimate StGC having won convincingly the previous encounter.
                          My side is of the view it is better than Holy Trinity.
                          Marshall should have a good game against the mere mortals and Hyde,parity being restored was the only concern of the poster that found a problem with FIFA's U17 qualifiers occurring during Manning Cup season.
                          Doan mek my youth dem score first.
                          Nope, no underestimating St G St G much better that Holy Trinity, if they lead 1 - 0 then we are in big trouble.

Originally posted by Time View Post
                            We underestimated Holy Trinity and now we are tired and wounded but still very dangerous.
                            lol!

So wait, we never tired last time too…playing a Walker Cup SF midweek before the Lime match that Saturday?

Mi ah carry StGC no matter what! Jawges!
                              ESS TEE GEE CEE