• Too early fi this - Calabar record on day 1

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...at-Champs-2014

Hmm... Bad strategy?

coach tell him jus get di record out ah di way, den focus pan winning di gold.

He ran too hard in the first race, just qualify & advance. Will he have enough gas in the tank for the final?

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
        He ran too hard in the first race, just qualify & advance. Will he have enough gas in the tank for the final?
        That is my question. He is doing 200 and 400, will he have enough in the tank?

His coach is well experienced and knowledgeable.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
            Is there anyone in his class who can run anywhere (within 20 meters of him) near him? I think not! He should be coasting to a win in the finals...unless he hurts himself going for that 21.00 sec. over 200M.

This young youth strong like a lion. As I said before he could run a good 8.
              He has a lot more left.

U 14 ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

mistake...

video:

easy run fi bout 300m, den punch fi bout 80 meters seem like di record will guh lower.
                    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Yft707NVFT8

Or maybe genius. Get the record out of the way on his first run when he's fresh and then focus on winning the gold. He's obviously out of class in the field. He covers the field running easy in the first 300m.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Too early? Perhaps, but I think the athletes actually have more time to recover these days. Years ago, Boys Champs was held over two days! Heats and everything!

He ran a terrible curve!

Yet, this is magnificent running!

I remember when the Class 3 400m was being run for the first time at Champs. John Jones of Knox won in about 52 seconds I believe. But can't believe how smooth this fellow looks and the "lengths" he left the other competitors behind!

Brilliant!

Ohh, yuh inna dis ting from long time, John Jones an Thommo an who Knox an Cbar. Yuh ah original inna dis ting den.

Originally posted by myYout View Post
                              Ohh, yuh inna dis ting from long time, John Jones an Thommo an who Knox an Cbar. Yuh ah original inna dis ting den.
                              I remember it vividly! That was the year when I silver-medaled in the 100m hurdles, Class 3. (Yuh gwine mek Gamma dem hate mi!)

Don't remember who came second in that 400m, but Chris Bent of MC came third.