This selection is a Joke!

• This selection is a Joke!

No Ryan Miller, no Hyde? The CDown midfield yute dont get picked?

JC, STETHS dominate selections to all-schools team

Paul Reid
    Wednesday, December 11, 2013

MONTEGO BAY, St James — Olivier Shield champions Jamaica College and runners-up St Elizabeth Technical dominated the selections for the ISSA All-schools team that will compete in the CASA international tournament in South Florida between this weekend and

next week.
    HALL... STETHS top goal-scorer
    FLEMMINGS (left)... JC’s inspirational captain

HALL... STETHS top goal-scorer

#slideshowtoggler, #slideshowtoggler a, #slideshowtoggler img {filter:none !important;zoom:normal !important}
    1/2

The team is due to leave the island today and return next Wednesday.
    Jamaica College and STETHS combined for nine selections on the 20-member team that will be coached by Jamaica College's Miguel Coley and STETHS Omar Wedderburn, with technical director Patrick 'Jackie' Walters.
    STETHS, wo won the Ben Francis Knock out and the daCosta Cup titles, got five picks — goalkeeper Enrique Rochester, defender Romario Thompson, midfielder Carl Campbell and strikers Khesanio Hall and Javon James.
    Jamaica College, who won the Manning Cup and Olivier Shield, have four picks in defender Kevin Blackwood, midfielders Ramone Howell and Steffan Logan and striker Junior Flemings.
    The other members of the team are goalkeeper Ahkeim Forbes of Munro College; defenders Romario Maxwell of St George's College, Hisrock Francis of Excelsior High, Hakeemn Milson of Glenmuir High and Romario Atkinson of Walker Cup KO champions Wolmer's Boys.
    Midfielders are Kemo Wallace of Wolmer's Boys, Cardel Benbow of St George's College, Insamnia Cohen of Manchester High, Ishmael Currie of Garvey Maceo High and Cardel Kennedy of Port Antonio high.
    The other striker is Ryan Scott of Garvey Maceo.
    The official party comprises Dr Walton Small, president of ISSA; George Forbes, head of delegation, and Aston Messam, chairman of the Manning Cup competition.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...#ixzz2nBrFoP4E

Worse the town skool dem waaay better, so how Steths get 5 picks?

Steeuuupps.

they picked who have USA visas already.....

The technical director coach a country!

Yuh think so?

I think this trip is a joke! In some years we wallop the competition badly. What's the point of it really?

I would much rather see the return of the All-daCosta vs All-Manning encounters. Unless the competition improves in the Florida tournament, of course.

I wondered the same thing too. Could it be that STETHS had better players but the JC was a better team? I do not know, I am only asking as that is the only logical reason I could come up with at this time.
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Yuh think so?
                serious thing...no time to process visa applications, so they just run with those that have visa already

Or the quadrangular all skools in the Caribbean.
                  Unn recall the 1987 tourney with Latapy and Yorke. He had Hector Wright and Hagler back then...

I wondered the same thing too. Could it be that STETHS had better players but the JC was a better team? I do not know, I am only asking as that is the only logical reason I could come up with at this time.
                    LOL

Naw, JC had the best players this year but not the best coach and probably not the best team. My guess is that this team is made up of those who had visas and whose schools would allow then to go during end of term exams. I am surprised that Wolmer's allowed 2 players to go.

Hyde retired from International football. He said that he will only play for Wolmers. .

Originally posted by Time View Post
                          Naw, JC had the best players this year but not the best coach and probably not the best team.
                          LOL