• Mi hear seh StGC get back a yute from Valencia

Academy after 3 years..Name is Davis, Martin Davis,

My brethren youth left at age 17 for UWI. He had a few US colleges waiting on him but he had NO SAT SCORES even with 8 subject and 4 at the A level standard.

He had 2 more years of DCup. Still may come to a top US college after the SAT.

Not so fast...we hope for Martin's sake.

???????

He actually left on a scholarship in 2nd form and will return for 6th form. He has a tremendous work rate in the midfield. A definite plus!

Maybe hoping that he can get back to Europe and be in a professional setting rather than wasting away in Jamaica and retarding his growth in the sport.

So let me ask the question that no one is asking, why is he back? What's the real deal here why s he not being pursued/demanded by a slew of euro clubs. If he did not make the grade, why?we really need to understand what is it we are missing in getting our players to succeed in the same way we see the best west African players sticking in top Italian, Spanish, French, German, English clubs in the best leagues.

Thanks for asking that obvious question.

Now, can we have the answer?

Sometimes is not so much missing the grade but other factors. club politics, coaches and not having the proper rep can also be involved.

I only hope he can take it to the next level. My friend just told me about a former national playing sitting at home most because of coaching changes. His coach got promotion to a bigger job and even though he had an excellent season, new coach come in and change direction.

In the CONCACAF under 17 tournament he struggled physically. So it was probably the same thing when he went on trial at Levante and didn't get through. Luca Levee was completely out of his depth in the CONCACAF tournament.

I am also sure the money took its toll. It is not really a "scholarship". The parents have to shell out a lot of money for them to be over there.

That can happen after he lifts the Manning Cup. LoL

Look how many last year got skallahship!

From FB:

LloydJehrondy Henry has a full scholarship to go to UWI. Romario Jones left yesterday on scholarship to the University of Hartford. He joins STGC's Rohan Roye who got a scholarship to the same institution 2 years ago. In all, we have 7 scholarships( Kendon, Romario, Adrian 'Crusher' Graham, Nico, Mark Brown, Jerondie, Monteque) so far this year to UWI and US universities. STGC has 21 Manning champs compared to JC's 22 if my memory serves me right

What should be obvious is that unno asking the Wrong people the question! LoL

Where LA Lewis scholarship?

yes that is what they should talk about and base on what I see more could have gotten scholarship if they had taken the SATs. Jehrondy had two other good US scholarships to choose from if he had taken his SATs.

Yuh nuh have nutten bout yuh!