Mosiah I am wrong!! My apologies

• Mosiah I am wrong!! My apologies

Figuring out the best is not easy but my thought was to compare best time to world record as a ratio and without doing the math I thought the ratio would be favorable to Norman Manley it is not. In both cases his fastest time on the 100 yards of 10 as compared to the world record of 9.375 at that time is not as significant a number as 10.26 relative to 9.58, so from that relative standpoint Delano is better, however the fact still remains that Manley set records that lasted a long time so relative to his competition and competition for the next 30 years he stands apart. Delano has better competition today and from that standpoint it is harder to standout as Manley did, but regardless Manley beats him there by a mile. Delano has set no records on the individual side Manley did nothing but set records and win for every year of class one.

Looking at it big picture in this head to head Manley is ahead of him, not sure who else would be ahead of him but I would think Raymond and quarrie possibly miller and Johnson are ahead of him but I haven't crunched the numbers so cannot say for sure.

Manley won more medals than anyother school boy in different disciplines from my understanding ,is that a myth also ?

If it is true ,Norman is the best , i concur with you Stoni about comparative generational times.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

10.28s ... get it right!
      I am a stickler for Stats in Tack.

Which is right!

Different discussion dat!

Just checking if you are on your toes!

LoL

Thought you would like that!

Yah man! :-)

The World Record in the 100 yards in Manley's time?
                    That 9.30+ seems to be too fast for what my aging brain tells me.

I think some like the Guyanese Brit McDonald-Bailey were about running during Manley's time. If I am correct the times were about 9.6 or thereabouts?! Right? ...or wrong?

Remember DJ held the record for a short while in the 60s and that time was 9.2?

The World Record in the 100 yards in Manley's time?
                      That 9.30+ seems to be too fast for what my aging brain tells me.

I think some like the Guyanese Brit McDonald-Bailey were about running during Manley's time. If I am correct the times were about 9.6 or thereabouts?! Right? ...or wrong?

Remember DJ held the record for a short while in the 60s and that time was 9.2?
                      Sorry Karl...I have to confirm your aging brain suspicion

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Men's_100_metres_world_record_progression

Hmmm, I think you may be the one with the aging problem, Don1! Karl was talking about 100 yards, not meters!

Karl appears to be right!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/100_yard_dash

The record in Manley's time was 9.375! (That precision to 3 decimals has me very suspicious!)

LOL...ok point taken re 100 yds...BUT mi nuh unnastan fi yuh list.. Sum Ting Wong

1910 WR... 9.375 (i guess electronic timing did ah shock out back den )

1929 "official" WR... 9.5

Is wha...time stan still??

Plus Karl did seh McDonald Bailey was running during NW Manley time...dats not so...im was during Herb dem time

Yuh neva see where mi question the 9.375 clocking?

Not endorsing any list bredren! Just saying!

McDonald Bailey was Trini Brit...