This transfer or buying saga

Originally posted by Time View Post
    No. The principal and coach of the outgoing school cannot overide a parent's decision. This is not a professional league!
    Agreed million times over...however, the administrators and staff - academic, those managing games/sports, ancillary - must all perform to the highest professional standard....afterall the aim is very best institution for our children (within which our kids are educated).

The best ISSA can do is to set limits on the number of transfer players that can be on the field during a match. 3 to 4 maximum transfers players on the field seems reasonable to me. They could also set age limits for 5th formers, set academic standards for 6th formers. .
    Would this be legal?

I have always had questions on whether or not - a) it was fair or morally right...to deny any child at a school the right to vie or and qualify to represent the school; b) ...and then there are the 'twin evils' of i) encouraging both administration and the students to not strive for ever improving standards, ii) ...and what appears to be inculcating a belief that failure to perform at top level is acceptable - certainly questioning self-worth is being embedded at subliminal levels?

It is a wrong message to send to our impressional children that doing less than one's best is A-OK! ...that should not be 'taught'. Our kids are talented...talent abounds. They should as right be given excellent tutoring in excellent 'education labs'. It is a right!

Is the 6th form loophole being exploited, meaning are students being placed in 6th form even though they would not normally qualify?

Honest question, just asking...

Are these players legitmate 6th formers in other words? If they are and qualify for Wolmers 6th form based on CSEC passes I have no problem.
      This one brings a smile!
      Wolmers, if my memory is on point, won zilch!!!

Karl, did you see the excerpt that I posted in the original thread in this topic? It got moved to the School Sports forum.
        Not sure which thread or post you mean...
        Please insert the link (shortcut)?

True!
          I think student should aspire to go to good schools but at the same time too much kids get used by the big schools and no education and actually take away a education spot from a kid who may not be a baller.
          We talk about the success stories. Let us hear about those students the schools exploited, who basically ended up on the street after winning a Manning Cup or Boys Champs for their schools.

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...059#post401059

ok Coach and Prinicpal recommendation instead may not overide the parents request in all case but it must be considered by the panel looking at it. You need to know the kid is in good standing and not transferring merely to go and play football. You can't have a case as currently where Ballas telling coach they are going to come back to school and then go to another school at the last minute.

The schools have to be honest and know they can't keep all their footballers but they can very well limit it.

True!

We talk about the success stories. Let us hear about those students the schools exploited, who basically ended up on the street after winning a Manning Cup or Boys Champs for their schools.
                Would love to hear the story of even one such child?
                ...and let there be the full story - What the child was doing previous to the transfer. During the transfer. After! ...and an explanation on contributing factors during each phase.

In the past there have been too many lose comments on abandonment of players after being used presented without one shred of evidence to substantiate same.

...as expected...as is her wont, Carole is reasoned, balanced.

btw - Is accepting a scholarship or grant taking money? Reasonable?

The fridge stuff a take as 'fluff'!

Thanks for the post, boss!

This one brings a smile!
                      Wolmers, if my memory is on point, won zilch!!!
                      You need to ger your WALKER and go for a walk. Get it?

Ah lie dem a tell pon StGC.

7 of the 11 did not start first form at StGC but they have all been there for more than 3 years except for the XLCR tranfer 6th former...and XLCR nuh have nuh 6 form!!!!

Di yute dem tranfer from 2nd and 3rd form and have been well integrated into the skool.

Ah lie dem a tell pon StGC.

7 of the 11 did not start first form at StGC but they have all been there for more than 3 years except for the XLCR tranfer 6th former...and XLCR nuh have nuh 6 form!!!!

Di yute dem tranfer from 2nd and 3rd form and have been well integrated into the skool.
                          Are you going to respond to the post in the Jamaican forum about the youth name from Australia than name Williams?

Didnt see it..post link!

You won the Walker Cup this year?
                              If so, please accept my apology!

A great achievement for Wulmaz which they went to great lengths to accomplish

Their first title in about 40 years