• Wolmers to the World

A great football season for Wolmer's.

Under 14 Champions,
    Colts Under 16 Champions
    Manning Cup Semi finalists a
    Walker Cup Champions!
    All Island Under 14 finals
    All island Under 16 finals

Well done! They slipped in the Manning..

Wolmers 2 vs STGC 1-Walker Cup
      Wolmers 0 vs STGC 2-Manning Cup.

I remember that game, it was George's slipping/unlucky(that darn goal post and out strikers blasting balls directly at Wolmers keeper ) or we would've retained the Walker Cup enabling getting the treble for the year.
      Wolmers' Pepsi and Colts successes make them likely formidable for a few years.

Wolmers 2 vs STGC 1-Walker Cup
        Wolmers 0 vs STGC 2-Manning Cup.

I remember that game, it was George's slipping/unlucky(that darn goal post and out strikers blasting balls directly at Wolmers keeper ) or we would've retained the Walker Cup enabling getting the treble for the year.
        Wolmers' Pepsi and Colts successes make them likely formidable for a few years.
        I hope the youngsters make the transition. They knocked off ST Georges 5 - 0, the Wolmer's - St Georges rivalry is the hottest in school boy football this year.

4-3 in the Colts SF, but unno draw fi 3 Manning Players, including Hyde.

Wolmaz always good in the youth cups, but transition has been a problem, so I agree with your observation.

The Pepsi side of yours seems outta class.

Right now, di way StGC big side a trokkle, if dem was to play Wolmers now, its minimum 4-0.

Above average, but the big fish get web. Congrats still.

We will likely win 2 trophies with a finals and a SF showing. I am happy!

Above average, but the big fish get web. Congrats still.

We will likely win 2 trophies with a finals and a SF showing. I am happy!
                Yes dat is way above average and highly commendable fi ah skool like Wulmaz which is a historic underperformer

Wake mi up when dem cyan win Triple Crown, All Island U14.... AND Champs inna di said year...not to mention tikles in minor sports like Ackee

Dat off di charts

Yuh see like how my side come 5th inna di swimming and all now wi nuh have nuh pool, I am doing backflips. LoL

Now, mek mi see how the Bball and Badmington ah guh!

LOL

Originally posted by Time View Post
                      A great football season for Wolmer's.

Under 14 Champions,
                      Colts Under 16 Champions
                      Manning Cup Semi finalists a
                      Walker Cup Champions!
                      All Island Under 14 finals
                      All island Under 16 finals
                      Congrats !!!

the BIG prize got away tho !!
                      and Wolmers has always done well at Pepsi and Colts, its the top level that they slip up.
                      So for the next 4 years, at least, Wolmers should rule Manning Cup, Walker Cup..you have no excuses !!
                      Last edited by Twan; December 8, 2012, 02:46 PM.

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                        Congrats !!!

the BIG prize got away tho !!
                        and Wolmers has always done well at Pepsi and Colts, its the top level that they slip up.
                        So for the next 4 years, at least, Wolmers should rule Manning Cup, Walker Cup..you have no excuses !!
                        Thanks, not too sure about the next 4 years. Wolmer's principals are judged solely on their academic performance. The ballers tend not to focus on the ball game when they reach 5th form.

LOL

Excuses, excuses

LOL

Excuses, excuses
                            Excuses? Take the case of Marlon Bennett, original wolmerian from 1st , talented sportman. He said that he had the required number of subjects to go to 6th form but Wolmer's turn him down because they were not passed at one sitting! Apparently he go some subjects in 4th form. He went to Calaber 6th form to do his A levels.

Similiar thing across the girls school. This year the girls T&F coach told me this year. Don't look for us at Penns 2013, too many girls have external exams.

Wolmers is about 1000 or so years old...well almost 300 years...yes??

You people entered Manning Cup and Champs over 100 years ago at their inception...with distinctly limited success historically in comparison with your peers (or rather your superiors )

Wolmers is an underperformer in sports...and is not dominant in academics or otherwise in your alumni's achievements as you would have us believe. At least not in comparison with other high performing schools which also simultaneously manage to be competitive in sports. Those 2 states of academic and sporting excellence are NOT mutually exclusive....but yes...they are difficult to achieve concurrently

That academic etc performance or focus which you would have us believe is the excuse for your sporting mediocrity is but a hoary figment of your fevered imagination

Ah suh di ting set
                              Last edited by Don1; December 9, 2012, 12:42 AM.