Let me let U in on a little secret.
Wolmers never even entered my consciousness at Common Entrance time. I think I could have gone to any high school I chose based on results (my best pals went to JC/CBar/KC/Campion), but I chose StGC as first and second choice on the election form. I could have gone to Campion (then likkle Jawges) in a heartbeat if I wanted to. Still have deep Katlik connections there.
Just looking at the schools from a physical standpoint alone, Wolmers is just too unattractive, Jawges is Kriss in comparison. Unno have to step up unno game ...look at JC!
As the song said, "nowhere else on Earth, I'd really rather be..."
Wolmers never even entered my consciousness at Common Entrance time. I think I could have gone to any high school I chose based on results (my best pals went to JC/CBar/KC/Campion), but I chose StGC as first and second choice on the election form. I could have gone to Campion (then likkle Jawges) in a heartbeat if I wanted to. Still have deep Katlik connections there.
Just looking at the schools from a physical standpoint alone, Wolmers is just too unattractive, Jawges is Kriss in comparison. Unno have to step up unno game ...look at JC!
As the song said, "nowhere else on Earth, I'd really rather be..."