Glenmuir's glory! Walters' charges cop 3rd D'Cup crown

Glenmuir has had a very good academic program for quite some time. I am glad that Jackie has stopped (if the quote is accurate) the disgraceful behaviour the school use to carry on with for its footballers.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
      Thanks Sir. Also went to St Jago (6th form) so I enjoy those victories in Track and Sunlight Cup (well back in the days)...not to mention Olympics...
      suh EXILE, what did JAGO buy you for ?

Not gonna happen. LoL

I knew the moderators wouldn't like seeing a significant achievement of Jamaican school on the front page....double standards...if it was one of those 'dibi dibi'...
          BTW, Historian, what's your connection with GHS?

LOL...ok I take it back. The remarks were very unkind. I'm aware that Glenmuir is very solid
            Last edited by Don1; December 3, 2012, 10:15 AM.

Wait deh, is another StGC founded skool?

Bishop Gibson was truly a productive and distinguished StGC old Boy! LoL

A no nuttn....a so unnu like diss country school..

Well, he obviously wasn't satisfied with those "boy's" school....wasn't KC one them too?

Well St Andrew ah country same way

Yes, KC was one.

LoL

Tell dem fi mi!

Man don't know whe dem miss out from country life...mi a talk up in the mountains...pristine streams, rivers...fresh milk, fruit from the tree....at least then..now all dem know is Tru Juice...and box 'juice'....

I come from Spain...best of both worlds. One toe in both.

In any case. I tease Don that JC is country skool..anything above Torrington bridge.

Used to spend holidays at Monk Street as a youth(nver thought I'd end up going to school there)...when Spanish Town was clean and less goats and would be amazed at the Spanish buildings and brick walls...the house I stayed with my Uncle had thick walls, a spanish court, hug wooden gates, stone stairway,and wooden wooden window shutters....absolutely beautiful...I would live in one now...sadly...it is a derelict now...and the vermin just digging down the walls and buildings in Spanish Town and selling for a pittance...

We dont respect our heritage...