The Football Make or Buy problem: A Simple Solution

Not all of them are 6th formers.

In any case, if you want to play the beautiful game, it cant be a hurry come p thing. We dont just want to win, we want to win is style with wholesome, well rounded young men who will go on to serve society.

ok boss

That is great!
        A 'ope yuh contribution to di Chemistry lab done gwaan heeen?

StGC!!!

What stabilizing would taking part in sports affect?
          None!

The kid just needs to pay attention and do the work...as based on results wi dun kno di teacha dem at StGC a motivate han provide good-good hi-struct-shan!!! ...han suh hit shudda bi hat haul di school dem!!! Cho!

super results

ok it is an expediency ...but it can spoil the competition & plain looks bad...no??
              its VULGAR !!

Originally posted by Time View Post
                Hop off The Maroons fender!
                St Georges FC long term tactics is to purchase a line of inheritance before 6th form. How many of those boys will pass two CXC subjects?
                Wolmer's United gave some people who have already achieved CXC results a chance to attend a premier 6th form, the most balanced 6th form in Jamaica. Where else could these CXC achievers find a school with good 6th form academic system with a good football system?
                Time, you have an acute case of BITTERNESS man !! I would guess that it comes from the semi final game, where your school was given a lesson in the beautiful game, by the Manning Cup champions. Hush, there is always next year for you,just live in hope.

The objective is not to have our student/atheletes pass 2 CXC subjects, but at least 4 subjects, that will enable them to get scholarships, and further themselves academically. Over the past 4 years we have 21 football scholarships !! Based on that any neutral person would conclude, that we ST.G.C,have achieved the balance that HULMERS has been striving for, so many years and yet to achieve.

Good football program? Where is the evidence?

If you read the thread, you would see that the sports student pass rate is HIGHER than the gen popn at the school. Unno have pHD a tutor ballers after skool?

Go read the thread again and yuh will see the hard work and academic progress being made. Dont hate, congratulate !

See science results here:

https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.n...07026203_n.jpg
                  Read this and tell if Wolmer's Boys School did n't do the younsters a favor by saving them from returning to KC.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/Schools-struggling

The full reports are somewhere here!
                  http://www.moe.gov.jm/

I never said I hated what Jawes FC did. All I ask is that you hop off the Wolmer's United fender. We are in the same boat!

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                    Time, you have an acute case of BITTERNESS man !! I would guess that it comes from the semi final game, where your school was given a lesson in the beautiful game, by the Manning Cup champions. Hush, there is always next year for you,just live in hope.

The objective is not to have our student/atheletes pass 2 CXC subjects, but at least 4 subjects, that will enable them to get scholarships, and further themselves academically. Over the past 4 years we have 21 football scholarships !! Based on that any neutral person would conclude, that we ST.G.C,have achieved the balance that HULMERS has been striving for, so many years and yet to achieve.
                    Sounds like you doing a good thing. Wolmer's new to this approach. We just trying to level the playing field. St G and JC have years of experience doing what they accused Wolmer's of doing.

Same boat???

Time, Wolmers went overboard this year with the shopping cart!

If StGC was to do the same thing, all Flemming from JC and Hydel 2 big baller and all ah unno 6th formers would be wearing light blue. We dont play that. There is more to this than picking a side to win. When we take on a transfer, its a 2 way commitment.

Bertis told me that from 1992. $ subjects and he can find any half decent baller a yankee skollahship. That was his goal Bertis made plenty personal family sacrifices for these kids. No joke.

There is also a social dimension to integration. 1 year to find their way in the new surroundings and figger out the lay of the land sounds about right.

Accusing The evidence is there to see. That is why we nickname you the UNITED NATIONS. LoL

Hoolmaz is a good skool and if you want to build a good program, make sure to do it right. No churn and burn, looking for instant gratification. Make sure those you take in get a fair shake in life....

Same boat???

Time, Wolmers went overboard this year with the shopping cart!

If StGC was to do the same thing, all Flemming from JC and Hydel 2 big baller and all ah unno 6th formers would be wearing light blue. We dont play that. There is more to this than picking a side to win. When we take on a transfer, its a 2 way commitment.
                              How many transfer players are on the St Georges FC team?
                              http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...ews/news6.html

Originally posted by Time View Post
                                Read this and tell if Wolmer's Boys School did n't do the younsters a favor by saving them from returning to KC.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/Schools-struggling

The full reports are somewhere here!
                                http://www.moe.gov.jm/

I never said I hated what Jawes FC did. All I ask is that you hop off the Wolmer's United fender. We are in the same boat!
                                There is nothing in the article which even remotely supports your argument