The Football Make or Buy problem: A Simple Solution

Originally posted by Time View Post
    Sounds like you doing a good thing. Wolmer's new to this approach. We just trying to level the playing field. St G and JC have years of experience doing what they accused Wolmer's of doing.
    Kindly produce the evidence supporting your claim...no doubt you cannot. You should desist from such reckless and unsubstantiated remarks.

We know that Wolmers' many years of futility in football is distressing but keep hope alive. Let your recent, fortuitous success at Champs after 50 or so years of impotence be your inspiration... Let hope spring eternal.

JC PR Dept

Originally posted by Twan View Post
      its VULGAR !!
      If you insist

Already answered in this or a related thread.

I see your illogical article and raise you with this cogent one:
        http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...us/focus7.html

Rebuttal to Muggy Graham (who may be jeaolous of Bertis). in the big skools there is nuff backbiting for the coaching jobs...I have seen this firsthand:

"Muggy Graham coached the Manning Team in 2001. I assisted that team for pre season prep before I left. On that team was a transfer student from KC. Muggy never had a problem then because he was one of the better player. Ohh what a web we weave when it suits us."

"I cant remember the KC young man's name at this moment. Big strong fellow. Then there was 'Reds' who came from JC so that makes two.Now these two young men were not recruited, but came to Georges through the normal process of switching schools. George's was very attractive for them as they told me that they wanted to be in a good school where they can develop into responsible and mature young men. 'Reds' (Marvin Smith) then gained his subjects and went on to sixth form where he did very well. As for the other young man, I just cant remember what became of him. But one thing for certain, George's was a prime choice because of our football tradition and both of them could play ball."

"That is no different from what happens today as I pointed out 95% (and I say that conservatively as it could be 100% - if you believe the coach) of the boys that come in RECRUIT THE SCHOOL. I would love to get names. If there is anyone out there that played on that 2001 team or can shed light on this I would GREATLY appreciate it."

There is nothing in the article which even remotely supports your argument

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz2E0kx18wP

The inspectorate said all schools should strive to achieve no less than a ‘good’ rating
            Those rated as satisfactory are Port Antonio High, Porus High, St Andrew Technical High, St Mary Technical High, Haile Selassie High, Kingston College, McGrath High and William Knibb Memorial High.

Troy High School, Titchfield High, Westwood High, Wolmer’s Boys, Holy Childhood High, Immaculate Conception High, Jamaica College, and Meadowbrook High have been rated as good.

Comprehende?

(I saw the full reports for Wolmer's Boys and Girls)

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz2E0klVM5C

Hmmmm... sitten wrong wid dis.... dis reasoning (or implication) around Red's arrival at Jawges is fundamentally flawed.

JC nuh claim to be nuh football skool but it does enjoy an unmatched tradition in dat HS sport... so it's unlikely dat a switch would be for the purpose of seeking a good football tradition... nor to be in a so-called "good school"

Then there was 'Reds' who came from JC so that makes two.Now these two young men were not recruited, but came to Georges through the normal process of switching schools. George's was very attractive for them as they told me that they wanted to be in a good school where they can develop into responsible and mature young men. 'Reds' (Marvin Smith) then gained his subjects and went on to sixth form where he did very well. As for the other young man, I just cant remember what became of him. But one thing for certain, George's was a prime choice because of our football tradition and both of them could play ball."
              Mek wi kip it real... dere is more to dis story which is left unsaid

Reds probly cudden mek JC team at di time
              Last edited by Don1; December 3, 2012, 02:06 PM.

Rebuttal to Muggy Graham (who may be jeaolous of Bertis). in the big skools there is nuff backbiting for the coaching jobs...I have seen this firsthand:

"Muggy Graham coached the Manning Team in 2001. I assisted that team for pre season prep before I left. On that team was a transfer student from KC. Muggy never had a problem then because he was one of the better player. Ohh what a web we weave when it suits us."

"I cant remember the KC young man's name at this moment. Big strong
                Sheee quiet! Don't d=say that! leave that to the politicians!

fellow. Then there was 'Reds' who came from JC so that makes two.Now these two young men were not recruited, but came to Georges through the normal process of switching schools. George's was very attractive for

them as they told me that they wanted to be in a good school where they can develop into responsible and mature young men. 'Reds' (Marvin Smith) then gained his subjects and went on to sixth form where he did very well. As for the other young man, I just cant remember what became of him.
                Sheee quiet! Don't sat that! leave that to the politicians!

But one thing for certain, George's was a prime choice because of our football tradition and both of them could play ball."

"That is no different from what happens today as I pointed out 95% (and I say that conservatively as it could be 100% - if you believe the coach) of
                the boys that come in RECRUIT THE SCHOOL. I would love to get names.

===> Who approve the transfers? The Ministry? Bill Clinton said something about Monica ......

If there is anyone out there that played on that 2001 team or can shed light on this I would GREATLY appreciate it."
                Answer hin nuh Willie!

So Wolmers gallantly "saved" the boys from KC?

It's not good to actually believe your own hype

So Wolmers gallantly "saved" the boys from KC?

It's not good to actually believe your own hype

Are you 'be' because they never chose JC or because they beat up JC?

Mi nuh care who unnu buy...gwaan shop

Wi nuh begrudge unnu dat likkle trophy...wi ave bout 6 tikle in di las 6 years suh tings cyan share up now an den

LoL

Dat is plausible yes. Reds was no PotCover.

John Rennick was the KC yute.

When Muggy was coach in 2001, lots of talented ballers refused to play under him. He alienated many stakeholders with his style.

Hahaahaha.

You dont get it, the current major critic Lascelves Muggy Graham, was the coach back then in 2001 with those transfer players! Him a hypocrite who seems to have an agenda.

At least nowadays, since Bertis took over again in 2004, we know seh 21 skollahships were awarded.

Rath!

And we have 8 in the last 5 years. No wonder dem nuh like wi!
                            It look like a true blue conspiracy.
                            Hahahahahahaha

Hmmmm... wid 14 of the available 18 tikles inna di las 6 years is really a Blue Revolution

Willi, I knew reds, he, along with another friend of mine, Dudu, came to StGC in 1999. Reds in 3rd form and dudu in 4th. Both had some disciplinary problems at JC and were expelled. The vice principal at the time decided to give them another chance at attaining a decent education despite their previous transgressions. Incidentally of the 2 only reds represented stgc in any sporting activity.

Both did well in csec and cape and went on to study at UWI, dudu graduated and reds unfortunately did not get that chance to, he was killed in an attempted robbery in Tavern, where he lived at the time, with only a year left to graduate.