Attention Shoppers..oops, sarry.,. mi mean Jawges & Wulmaz

We know there is movement of players between schools and that the schools perceived to have competitive, well resourced programs will be more attractive than others...but the practice should be better regulated perhaps. If there is an outsized accumulation of talent at 1 or 2 schools due to this migration it is concerning...especially when the talent is at the national level...yes?

Is the figure of 7 players in the team being recruits/transferees correct? If not what's the number and who are they?

Jawges needs to make a public statement on the matter so we can have the facts ascordin to the school...yes?
    Last edited by Don1; November 27, 2012, 07:46 AM.

Doan blame mi...mi ah juss di messenjah

BTW...who are these KC/Aggie ballas JC supposedly absorbed?...yuh know dem name? Yuh nuh si Wulmaz all ah buy wi balla tuh?? Good ting wi one star Flemmings stand firm

Nope yuh have it wrong pon track...it is infinitely harder to be competitive in both big sports (track and cricket) than juss one ah dem... there is minimal cross over in athletes doing both...definitely not at the elite performance level

Nothing needed more than the fact that we only had one new transfer on this team. Barnes from XLCR is in 6th form!!!!

There are about 3-4 transferees as far as I know.
        There is already a big regulation for 1st to 5th form, they have to sit out a year. No restriction on the 6th form as is proper, as all reapply for 6th form.

Romario Jones, LA Lewis, Cardel Benbow, Oshane Boothe and Kendon Anderson have played Manning for us from 2-4 years. Romario, Lewis, Anderson and Boothe are in 6th form. See them interviewed on TVJ sports news yesterday.

Pure propaganda agwaan. LoL

Yes it may be harder due to cost, but its efficient when U push one cart and make a big sweep. LoL

The KC duo was mentioned on TVJ in an earlier broadcast that I linked several weeks ago and we discussed. Cant recall the source for Aggie and yes, unno cyaaan match Hoolmaz, as dem even shop unno. I am sure they tried to shop us too and wi run dem. LoL

Ok ...let's put aside the 2012 recruits.....clearly unnu neva need much topping up dis year.

How many entered Jawges after say 3rd form?

LOL...yuh good nuh ********

LA Lewis is in 6th form? What subjects will he be taking in CAPE? Will he be sitting CAPE? Let's start there.

Fun and games!

Maybe you see him in white shirt here?
                    http://televisionjamaica.com/Program...x/Videos/22490

From minute 8:15

There are at least 7 white shirts on stage..

I suppose this is a response to my first question.

Can you respond to the others?

Thanks!

It might be instructive that the reporter did not see it fit to interview the big star, LA Lewis!

LA Lewis is in 6th form? What subjects will he be taking in CAPE? Will he be sitting CAPE? Let's start there.
                        LOL. Him and Audley a go tek the same exam probably. Willi me thinks thou doth protest(defend) too much. Tek unuh transfer title and gwan.

LoL

Yuh gwaan wid di purple bad mind.

I will gather answers and return.

I heard his interview recently...pre finals match on TVJ. I agree not the most impressive for a big Nat R-Boyz squaddie.

Which other questions? Cant find 'em.

Since 2008, the school’s footballers have
                                received 19 scholarships to universities and
                                colleges both locally and internationally,
                                an incredible accomplishment. Recipients
                                Shawn Sybblis, Kemar Malcolm, Jevaughn
                                Farncis, Mario Watt, and a number of
                                others gave testimonies on the impact
                                that head coach and technical director
                                of the St. George’s College football team,
                                Neville “Bertis” Bell, and football had on
                                their lives.

My likkle bredrin on the 1991 winning Walker Cup team was also a Rhodes Skallah and now lives in China. That remends me, I have to email him to mek sure he heard the Manning result.