Track Scholarships.. and tek ovah dis Champs ting...
Looks like Campion needs to start offering
ok... yu missed out on some nice times... although they say champs is bigger than it ever was, i just cant see that... looking at champs yesterday, i dont remember the stadium ever being that empty on a friday afternoon during my time at school... stadium would be at least 3/4 capacity... all the school kids would be there on a friday after school... saturday was just mad crazy and noisy wid cheering... it has gotten more attention now, with more production... opening ceremony and artist performing etc... but the level of support by student fans, i dont see it...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
Originally posted by Baddaz View Postok... yu missed out on some nice times... although they say champs is bigger than it ever was, i just cant see that... looking at champs yesterday, i dont remember the stadium ever being that empty on a friday afternoon during my time at school... stadium would be at least 3/4 capacity... all the school kids would be there on a friday after school... saturday was just mad crazy and noisy wid cheering... it has gotten more attention now, with more production... opening ceremony and artist performing etc... but the level of support by student fans, i dont see it...The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
That's the way it has been in recent years. Trust mi, the grandstand would be bursting at the seams for the Friday afternoon.
And that's why I say the call for a bigger stadium just because the grandstand cannot hold everyone on Saturday is just nonsense. What next, we need to increase the finish line seats 5 fold?!? Because that is where everyone wants to sit.
Uptown peoploe need to get over their fear of the bleachers. Well, sometimes the school children at Champs can be a little unruly in the bleachers still. More security in that area could take care of that.
lolTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
lolHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jhYXvLTo2wg
Florida Panthers fans throw plastic rats on the ice after the Panthers win their playoff game the other night. The tradition goes back to the team's last playoff run at the rat-infested Miami Arena.
Calabar could sell advertising for a pest-control business on their shirts.