Nuh care wha nobody say, Ato is extremely good

• Nuh care wha nobody say, Ato is extremely good

at what he does. Better than any other former athlete I can think of.

Hubert, Lance, Ato and Juliet is just about as good as it gets where track and field analysis is concerned.

Good job All around.

This is true...excellence must be recognized

Now we need to get the camera work up to world level standards for a superior presentation

That will truly make Champs more marketable since all the raw material of superior performance, drama, passion and nice optics are there ...Juss look pon ow Babylon duh dem ting wid dem sporting events

The English is still too poor for me. Better dem talk patois, some a dem. As it relates to Ato, the Trini accent is still a little nauseating - "Let's get back to the 200m for gyerls." - puke! Otherwise, he's good!

Btw, did you listen to Delano Williams' interview? Good school him go!

And why did we spend time with this fellow from T&T talking about how great the T&T athletes are doing?!? Don't we realise we will water down Champs rep with that sort of thing?!?

Your protestations too are getting more than a little nauseating....let it go. Ato's mother is a JAMAICAN woman, he grew up in TT, went to school in the US...what yu r @ s s expect??? If anything, I prefer his Trini accent to the one one he uses on US TV - the American accent...at least he's being himself.

Sheesh! I had a little problem with an accent here or there. I did say he was a good commentator otherwise. What got your knickers in a bunch?!?

So, if Ato is this world citizen, where did "gyerl" come from?!

Mosiah...it is not even about Ato...if you have to make a comment make it...it's your continuous harping against him being a Trini (or anyone for that matter). If with ALL your education and good school and learning you don't understand the Trini accent and can't learn to accept diversity in langauge and culture then you just come across as a bitter old man...and no come to mi wit no knickers argument...

LOL! What would the Forum be if Mosiah did not continue this anti-Trini rant?!?! People come here just to be humoured by this, and look at you getting all serious and threatening! Have a Carib and chill!

Exile, when yuh finally stop yapping and properly invite me to a Carnaval, as you have promised in the past, maybe I'll be able to recognize this brotherhood that all yah celebrate. (snicker)

Yu always invited but yu can't handle it....Yu would be in a fete with a champion in front of yu and wondering bout her accent and her 'inglish'.
                since yu so picky these days its 'Carnival'.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                  Yu always invited but yu can't handle it....Yu would be in a fete with a champion in front of yu and wondering bout her accent and her 'inglish'.
                  LOL

HAHAHA!

she need to talk? Fling up di bumpa, das all I am expecting!

i would question juliet... has potential but obviously doesn't work on being better... she appears unprepared for champs...

ato is definitely good... lance good... hubert is world class...

she might lick yuh in di head wid it...

Oops! Sorry Mosiah..how yu watchin so? Yu cant wine or what? Yu is a gyirl?

Clarendon man to di rescue. Hope is from Clarendon, nuh?

heh heh!