O no, not again. St Jago is not a premier boys school so

Long and short....StGC enters Girls Champs too, so....
    DAMN Willi ....that just hit me !! St.G.C participating at girls champs on the track !! .had to repeat it to myself several times...it nuh sound right!!

but such are the times !!

That was long before the co-ed. The current principal's father was headmaster in my time, BTW. I thought there was more fuss before that when StGC appointed the first layman principal who in fact was NOT an old boy, nor even catholic, but did have an STGC sponsored Master's in Ed from Boston College. Now that was a fuss to behold!

It is more significant than you think. To go co-ed, it means that new bathroom facilities had to be built at great expense for the upper and lower school. Gym facilities upgraded to accomodate the ladies, other physical investments in traditionally female sports, etc. Not cheap or accomplished from one day to the next.

ok so St G is co-ed but did they make the change and went fully co-ed now? Is forms 1 to 6 co-ed or is it still an upper school thing?

St Jago is a big name school. Ah wha do TIME?
        I accept that. Still waiting for the big names to rise to the defence of St Jago. How about Eltham high? The world not level. I did not hear anybody scream about Eltham High.

The decision to exclude the St Jago athletes is the second highly publicised (really???????) decision made by ISSA this season after they had rejected a late entry form by Eltham High, who would be returning to the annual meet for the first time in eight years, denying 13-year-old Aneka Brissett a chance to win her first 'Champs' medal.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...#ixzz1pr4ReSSA

Upper...but read the writing on the wall...

Wulmaz co-ed long time...unno only a pretend. Lol

Every man fi himself and God for us all.. .LoL

If that what makes a school co-ed (having a co-ed 6th form) then Munro and Hampton have been co-ed for at least 30 years!

Upper...but read the writing on the wall...

Wulmaz co-ed long time...unno only a pretend. Lol
                John Wolmer founder one co-ed shcool but Wulmaz is a real mix up and blender situation. I attended a fully a co-ed Wolmer's 6th Form in one 6th form building but boys had to be accepted as students of the boys school and girls had to be accepted as a students of the girls school. They have now bascially divided the 6th form building into boys 6th form and a girls 6th form.

We have one trust, one board of management, co-ed pre prep, co-ed prep, co-ed cadet unit and all aumni outside of Jamaica are co-ed. However, there will be two seperare Wolmer's High Schools for Boys and Girls until it's illegal to do so.

The way I see it nothing wrong if I and I claim that St G is still a boys school with a co-ed 6th form - LOL.

Or cowed? Just joking boss...

Eureka!!!!!!!!!!

Willi mi ave di formula fi Jawges win Champs to ********!!

Dress up couple yute well an mek dem guh pan di ladies team to Girl Champs... Di 60+ year drought will be ova!!

Jawges tuh di Werl!!!
                    Last edited by Don1; March 23, 2012, 08:29 AM.