• True Blues bag Triple Crown

JC creates history with schoolboy treble

2010-12-11 18:45:44

Jamaica College created history today when they completed the season triple Manning cup, Walker cup and the Oliver shield.

After several missed chances JC managed to hold Ruseaus the ISSA/Pepsi/Digicel Rural Area DaCosta Cup champion to 0-0 draw to win the 2010 Oliver shield 1-0 on aggregate.

Today’s game was played at Jarrett park in St James.

http://go-jamaica.com/news/read_article.php?id=24929

Welcome to the triple crown club, Finally. LoL

mi kno yuh wudda come wid dat...lol

Triple Crown nice but...Manning Cup ever run di cut... 100 years ah history behind dat ****************!
      Last edited by Don1; December 11, 2010, 08:28 PM.

JC creates history with schoolboy treble

2010-12-11 18:45:44

Jamaica College created history today when they completed the season triple Manning cup, Walker cup and the Oliver shield.

After several missed chances JC managed to hold Ruseaus the ISSA/Pepsi/Digicel Rural Area DaCosta Cup champion to 0-0 draw to win the 2010 Oliver shield 1-0 on aggregate.

Today’s game was played at Jarrett park in St James.

http://go-jamaica.com/news/read_article.php?id=24929
        Welcome to the Triple Crown Club, JC is now a great football school. No school can be considered a great football school until they have landed a triple crown.

Congrats to JC!
          Congrats to Mr. Henry and his TEAM!

what nonsense... that's akin to saying Headley is not the greatest Jamaican batsman since he didn't score a Test triple century.

JC is the winningest school in the history of football in Jamaica... bar none... this so called triple crown is a minor glitch..now rectified

Get real
            Last edited by Don1; December 12, 2010, 04:22 PM.

respek boss

what nonsense... that's akin to saying Headley is not the greatest Jamaican batsman since he didn't score a Test triple century.

JC is the winningest school in the history of football in Jamaica... bar none... this so called triple crown is a minor glitch..now rectified

Get real

Asafa Powell will nuff 100m races but...let me not go there...

Truss me, this Triple Crown thing means proven greatness in organization, coaching, skills, focus, stamina, execution etc that is why only a select few have join the club. Welcome aboard man, beat your chest, JC is now a great football school.

LoL

Not so sure. You have 1 or 2 mannings on us, but we have 5 walker cups on you....so it come down to O Shields and if you have 4 more of those than us! I think we have yuh there...

not sure of what are you are not sure of...is it the ludicrous contention that JC is only now a "great football school" by virtue of winning 3 titles in a year?...or that JC is the winningest school in the history of schoolboy football in terms of titles?

21 Mannining Cup titles... for EVERY year of this competition JC has more titles than any other contender

16 Olivier Shield titles... speaks for itself

2 Walker Cup titles

That record is now and has virtually always been superior to any other contender imho.... but I guess anyone is entitled to their own opinion

Sour Grapes from a contender long left in the dust in the High School Sweepstakes by the JC juggernaut... from 19 How Long until today... in the major arenas of competition ...football, track, politricks... on and off the field of play.. but mi wi grant unnu Cricket...that also ran pastime

Be gracious and accept your secondary positioning..
                        Last edited by Don1; December 13, 2010, 12:42 PM.

We have 19 mannings, 7 walker and 12 Oliver (plus a couple NUTRAMENT shields) so dat mek 38 without the Nutraments and 40 with them. We edge unno with the 39. LoL

BTW, Time is a Wulmaz man, so tek up yuh beef wid dem. We know seh unno a big side from long time, JC, the lesser Blues (but still Blue all the same). LoL

We have 19 mannings, 7 walker and 12 Oliver (plus a couple NUTRAMENT shields) so dat mek 38 without the Nutraments and 40 with them. We edge unno with the 39. LoL

BTW, Time is a Wulmaz man, so tek up yuh beef wid dem. We know seh unno a big side from long time, JC, the lesser Blues (but still Blue all the same). LoL
                            Nutrament Shield??... ah whadat?? Latte mi seh!

if ah suh..tek di winnins

mi nuh too ave nuh beef wid Time an im skool... but im impertinent... im fi juss respek excellence ar hold im corna...strait
                            Last edited by Don1; December 14, 2010, 12:02 PM.

Don, just earn him triple crown stripes, him need time to adjust. In time he will cock up him foot and look outside at those who a beg fi come in a the triple crown club. Truse me, time cures everything.