Willi..Georges' 100 year quest fi ketch JC inna tikles ...

• Willi..Georges' 100 year quest fi ketch JC inna tikles ...

... soon start again. Press along Georges..press along...some day it will happen.. hope springs eternal.. LoL!

Sept 11 kick-off for schoolboys

Published: Wednesday | August 18, 2010
    Adrian Frater, News Editor

Western Bureau:

WITH THE 2010 schoolboy football season fast approaching, the Inter-Secondary Schools Sports Association (ISSA) is now fine-tuning preparation for its official launch, which will take place in Kingston on Wednesday, September 1.

"We will be having our press launch on September 1 at the Terra Nova Hotel here in Kingston," said George Forbes, ISSA's competitions officer. "All the details of what will happen during the season will be announced."

While Forbes did not speak to the matter of sponsorship, indications are that Digicel and Pepsi Cola, who were the title sponsors last year; and Scotia Group, local television station CVM and KFC, who were associate sponsors, will all be back on board this year with increased purses.

In last year's competition, which started out with 39 urban teams competing for the Manning Cup and 79 rural schools battling for the daCosta Cup, the winning schools in each competition pocketed $175,000 each, while the two runners-up each received $50,000.

Big starter

While the major details of the season will be announced at the press launch, Forbes stated that the season will kick-off officially on Saturday, September 11, at Jarrett Park in Montego Bay, with the customary triple-header - two daCosta Cup games and a Manning Cup game.

"While I cannot tell you all six teams that will be involved on the competition's opening day, I can tell you that defending Manning Cup champions St George's, daCosta Cup champions St Elizabeth Technical High School and the 2008 daCosta Cup champions, St James High, will be among the teams."

In last year's season openers, which were also played at Jarrett Park, Manning Cup champions St George's started their title defence with an exciting 1-1 draw against Eltham High School, while the then daCosta Cup champions, St James High, started their defence with a 4-0 trouncing of Spot Valley High.

It should be interesting to note that while St George's went on to retain their urban title, St James High was beaten at the semi-final stage.

LoL

Unno lucky seh Missa Mention left school after playing only one Manning. Dats right, Marvin Morgan still have age.

Faadah man, please let the young man back into school! LoL

Mi hear seh half of KC Manning team gone ah StGC 6th form, so you facing a Nth Street United team. LoL

no worries..... mek wi si ow tings roll out...wi nuh fraid ah North Street United... wi fraid fi foolfool ISSA policy...sheg wi 2 year strait... dem penalize success

LoL

Mi hear seh half of KC Manning team gone ah StGC 6th form, so you facing a Nth Street United team. LoL
        ...but dem neva good last year....wi salt this year then.

Nah man.

KC side was young and they already lost their big Fwd.

De ress can pack up our bench. LoL

Is like you figget we played BOTh finals last year and no complaints. This is depite us balling unno in di Walker and licking bar in the last minnit!

Merely playing finals not the issue.... CIRCUMSTANCES are...in 2008 Manning final ISSA forced JC to play without the midfield core of the team...due to yellow cards accumulated mainly in another competition..Walker Cup.... ridiculous!

In 2009...ISSA forced JC to play 5 matches in 9 days...Walker Cup, Manning including a Manning game replayed due to power cut or sumtin..lastly the Manning game to go to the final vs a Wolmers team easily dispatched earlier in the season which JC is at least 2 goals betta dan.... Di yute dem did buss afta 40 mins an Wolmers get an undeserved win......ridiculous!
              Nuh odda team did ave anyting close to dat killa schedule...

Nuh wonda di coach di bex an blow im top...an wi haffi draw fi Johnnie Cochran fi defen dat...

The whole season fi yuh side cudden beat wi...wha 3 or 4 games? Unnu get hangle easy easy.

ISSA's backward policies victimize successful teams...strait

Ar dem jus nuh like wi
              Last edited by Don1; August 20, 2010, 01:30 PM.

I will give yuh the schedule thing, but unno must ensure the yute dem stop the indiscipline of accumulating cards.

We played twice, not nuh 3 or 4 times and we ball yuh ebbrytime. LoL

We did have Missa Mention, or yuh figget?

I will give yuh the schedule thing, but unno must ensure the yute dem stop the indiscipline of accumulating cards.

We played twice, not nuh 3 or 4 times and we ball yuh ebbrytime. LoL

We did have Missa Mention, or yuh figget?
                  So you think it's fine for cards in one competition to carry over to another? To affect the final game to boot? Dat name utter madness.

Plus mi neva si di JC/Georges game dem miself...but wen mi read whey print bout dem mi neva si which part JC get ball...it look like fi yuh personal Georges reporta dem get too excitable. LoL!

Whey yuh big balla did come fram again??... is North St United LOL!

LoL

The big balla was ORGINAL Georgian. Missa Mention is STGC to the bone. MVP for the whole season.

The KC transfer was the forward that lik the bar gainst JC in the final minnits of teh Walker Cup finals.

LoL

The big balla was ORGINAL Georgian. Missa Mention is STGC to the bone. MVP for the whole season.

The KC transfer was the forward that lik the bar gainst JC in the final minnits of teh Walker Cup finals.
                      congrats! Especially fi di call to di JC bar

LoL

Its all good.

Mi glad unno finally get a Walker. Bout time, based on yuh history.

No, carrying/mixing Manning and Walker cup cards is unfair unless Walker Cup is played after Manning Cup.

LoL

Its all good.

Mi glad unno finally get a Walker. Bout time, based on yuh history.
                            tenks fi di back handed compliment!

Cho man, dis is between Me and D1! LoL