JC yutes confirm Islandwide Champion status....

• JC yutes confirm Islandwide Champion status....

......more Manning titles in the near future?

Ian Forbes JP
    CHAIRMAN- JAMAICA COLLEGE SPORTS DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Congratulations are in order for the Jamaica College Under 14 Football Team that won the Pepsi Competition on Monday, December 7, 2009.
    The spirited youngsters whipped Calabar High 3 – 0 on the grounds of Campion College, where the match was played.

Having been crowned Corporate Area Champions, the ‘Boys In True Blue’ then journeyed to STETHS to challenge Cornwall College for the privilege of being crowned ‘All Island Under 14 Champions” on Wednesday, December 9, 2009.

In a workmanlike fashion, Jamaica College outplayed Cornwall College and at the end of 90 minutes had scored 2 – 0 emerging as All Island Champions of the ISSA/PEPSI Under 14 schoolboy Football competition.

wi nuh depen pon buying...wi develop yutes

......more Manning titles in the near future?

Ian Forbes JP
    CHAIRMAN- JAMAICA COLLEGE SPORTS DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Congratulations are in order for the Jamaica College Under 14 Football Team that won the Pepsi Competition on Monday, December 7, 2009.
    The spirited youngsters whipped Calabar High 3 – 0 on the grounds of Campion College, where the match was played.

Having been crowned Corporate Area Champions, the ‘Boys In True Blue’ then journeyed to STETHS to challenge Cornwall College for the privilege of being crowned ‘All Island Under 14 Champions” on Wednesday, December 9, 2009.

In a workmanlike fashion, Jamaica College outplayed Cornwall College and at the end of 90 minutes had scored 2 – 0 emerging as All Island Champions of the ISSA/PEPSI Under 14 schoolboy Football competition.

wi nuh depen pon buying...wi develop yutes
    yeah, sure. but that won't stop the other schools from shopping from this team. don't expect this U-14 to play manning cup for jc! yuh done know di wash out blues going to skim two off di top!

LoL!

But a whe di bl.....

Jawges has never known how to use a shopping cart. The Champs powerhouses are the ones with the credit cards and the shopping addiction.

Nuh JC shop the Cbar side to death in 2007 to win the Manning? How quickly unno figget. About 4 Bar man dem was on that team!

Light blues are the Argentina of town ball. We know how fi translate yute prowess into senior titles....

But a whe di bl.....

Jawges has never known how to use a shopping cart. The Champs powerhouses are the ones with the credit cards and the shopping addiction.

Nuh JC shop the Cbar side to death in 2007 to win the Manning? How quickly unno figget. About 4 Bar man dem was on that team!

Light blues are the Argentina of town ball. We know how fi translate yute prowess into senior titles....
          As mi seh ...an as di latest junior tikle proves beyond any doubt.... WI DEVELOP YUTES....PERIOD.

Argentina?? ...doan mek di wash out colour similarity fool yuh. LoL!

We note the convenient way to excuse Georges' multiple decades of futility on the track LOL!
          Yuh betta off not even fi mention track...it nuh spell sense. Gwaan concentrate pon football....unnu lately ah duh well. Congrats!
          Last edited by Don1; December 12, 2009, 01:16 PM.

U-14 nuh mean develpment. When they grow up to win a senior tikle, tallk to me. Unno might likely waste them or lose them to migration, etc.

Georges coaches are good and proven.

Jawges drop down for a while but is now rising like a phoenix, but quietly and without fanfare in every arena, not just sports.

Ad Majorem Dei Gloriam

Mi dun talk. LoL

Willi;203052]U-14 nuh mean develpment. When they grow up to win a senior tikle, tallk to me. Unno might likely waste them or lose them to migration
              U-14 championship doesn't reflect development???? LoL! Whey yuh ah smoke??

Mine di bad mine sinting.

Jawges drop down for a while but is now rising like a phoenix, but quietly and without fanfare in every arena, not just sports.
              Nice! Keep it up... mi love wen all skool rise.

Ad Majorem Dei Gloriam
              waddat?? Bad wud?

Mi dun talk.
              mi love dat!

Hahahahaha.

U-14 is fuss and 2nd formers. If you get the best intake, with minimal guidance, yuh win. I had John Barnes in my class. We won everything for the term he was there. I guess StGC developed him well! LoL

When yuh tek the U-14 to win Colts and them Manning, we can then say you have developed them! No bad mind at all. Logix. LoL

Hahahahaha.

U-14 is fuss and 2nd formers. If you get the best intake, with minimal guidance, yuh win. I had John Barnes in my class. We won everything for the term he was there. I guess StGC developed him well! LoL

When yuh tek the U-14 to win Colts and them Manning, we can then say you have developed them! No bad mind at all. Logix. LoL
                  100% wrong.

1. You have evidence or even reason to believe that JC "get the best intake' with this chort of kids?

If you do...please educate the forum.

2. Does JC have a John Barnes in it's team?

If so...please educate the forum.

3. After you have clarified the above, explain more fully how 1st thru 3rd formers can be organized by JC to defeat all comers... town & country... and be nationwide champs...WITHOUT a strong developmental program.

... that stuff about Barnes & best intake etc is a red herring & plain junk.

Leggo di bad mine sinting.

Nah,

Pepsi Cup is ALWAYS won on quality intake. There is simply not enuff time for this great development work you are fantasizing about.

Wolmers have been winning the young cups for year and have precious likkle senior titles to show for it. Quality intake is cyclical.

This is not a slight against JC. StGC has had more than its fair share of star intake and not enuff senior titles to match this.

Give it 4 years and if JC wins with this crop, then we can sing devt praises.

Keeping it real.

Pepsi Cup is ALWAYS won on quality intake. There is simply not enuff time for this great development work you are fantasizing about.
                      Wrong.
                      The problem here is that you cannot establish this faraway belief of yours that JC's cohort is naturally more gifted than any other random school.

Yuh stay waaaay ah Europe an ah pontificate about this group of yutes... ah yuh need fi get real.

There is little fantasy about a national title....that's 100% reality.

The fact that you cannot establish this faraway belief of yours indicates that you should drop this line of argument.... it's specious.

This is not a slight against JC. StGC has had more than its fair share of star intake and not enuff senior titles to match this.
                      That Georges situation would reflect a sub optimal development program... little else.

Give it 4 years and if JC wins with this crop, then we can sing devt praises.
                      Nope..if dem go on to win senior titles...great!

However I don't need that to praise and recognize yutes...their achievements stand on their own...period

Keeping it real.
                      I guess reality is in the eyes of the beholder.

mi deh yah a watch yu an willi wid unuh nonsense... lol... wat a ting eeh... unuh win a couple titles an iz like seh a fi unuh school run school sports inna jamaica... gwaan enjoy unuhself while it last... fortis mi seh... mi dun tawk...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                          mi deh yah a watch yu an willi wid unuh nonsense... lol... wat a ting eeh... unuh win a couple titles an iz like seh a fi unuh school run school sports inna jamaica... gwaan enjoy unuhself while it last... fortis mi seh... mi dun tawk...
                          couple titles?? JC?? wi INVENT tikles inna Jamaica.

Let the record show.

MI seh Jawges win up nuff Pepsi and Colts but did not win the requisite amount of senior ball titles. Wolmers worse.

How this is any different for the present JC crop if they too fail to win senior titles.

YOU were the one predicting future Mannings based on current Pepsi success. It is YOUR argument that is specious.

You joking bout bad mind against JC, I showed that StGC and Wolmers have had the SAME problem from time to time.

Everybody gets their 15 mins of fame, so hush Baddaz! LoL

Willi;203176]MI seh Jawges win up nuff Pepsi and Colts but did not win the requisite amount of senior ball titles. Wolmers worse.

How this is any different for the present JC crop if they too fail to win senior titles.
                              Mi nuh bizniz ow much tikle Georges ar Wolmers win... mi congratulate JC yute pon fi dem 2009 tikle...an yuh waan bad mine dem. Di fucha will tell ow dem develop.

Leggo di bad mine ting.

YOU were the one predicting future Mannings based on current Pepsi success. It is YOUR argument that is specious.
                              Mi neva predic tikle... mi nuh name Nostradamus....ar even Phinn..mi seh dat wuddah great if dem achieve dat.

Leggo di bad mine ting.

You joking bout bad mind against JC, I showed that StGC and Wolmers have had the SAME problem from time to time.
                              Mi nuh qualify fi discuss Georges ar Wolmers junior program...suh mi nuh ave nuh comment pon dat.

Wolmers is a skool whey mi respec inna ball fram lang time...jus like mi respec Georges ar KC..aldo dem ah some profile artis.

Suh mi nah bad mine nuh yute ah dem deh skool....ar no odda skool fi dat matta.

Mi celebrate any yute achievement.... strait.

Mi nuh inna di bad mine ting.