Press along Jawges, press along, in Jah's own way!

• Press along Jawges, press along, in Jah's own way!

When you see the Aggie bwoy dem
    Watch how we ah bawl dem
    Aggie nuh like wi name
    Cause dis a new game
    Betta ball game
    New day
    Cause Jawges ball dem!

3-0 vs XLCR. They meet Brideport in the finals, who beat Staths 1-0. The ex-KC forward Tulloch lick all 3 goals! Press along Jawges!

Gimme ah S
    Gimme ah T
    Gimme ah G
    Gimme ah C
    S_T_G_C
    S-T-G-C

When you see the Aggie bwoy dem
    Watch how we ah bawl dem
    Aggie nuh like wi name
    Cause dis a new game
    Betta ball game
    New day
    Cause Jawges ball dem!

3-0 vs XLCR. They meet Brideport in the finals, who beat Staths 1-0. The ex-KC forward Tulloch lick all 3 goals! Press along Jawges!

Gimme ah S
    Gimme ah T
    Gimme ah G
    Gimme ah C
    S_T_G_C
    S-T-G-C

KC import Leads St Georges charge
    Tulloch treble!
    Striker leads StGC into final against B'Port

BY KAYON RAYNOR Senior staff reporter raynork@jamaicaobserver.com
    Sunday, November 22, 2009
    Defending champions St George's College and Bridgeport High School secured their spots in next Saturday's ISSA Pepsi/Digicel Manning Cup final with contrasting semi-final wins yesterday at the Harbour View Mini-Stadium.
    Two-time winners Bridgeport edged St Andrew Technical (STATHS), 1-0, in the curtain-raiser, before McKauly Tulloch's hat-trick led 18-time champions St George's to a 3-0 romp over seven-time champions Excelsior High.
    National Under-20 representative McKauly Tulloch of St George's College (second right) celebrates with teammates (from left) Deshawn Forbes, Oneil Fisher and Carl Ried after scoring his third goal against Excelsior High during their ISSA Pepsi/Digicel Manning Cup semi-final match at Harbour View yesterday. St George's won the match, 3-0. (Photo: Karl McLarthy)
    Tulloch, who started yesterday's match with 15 goals, netted his 16th by beating three defenders inside the box and firing a low right-footer pass Excelsior's custodian Odaine Hartley in the 40th minute.
    The National Under-20 striker scored his second of the match in the 51st minute by controlling a throw-in by Kavel Smith, turning his marker and rocketing a left-footer into the roof of the net.
    Tulloch, who transferred to St George's from North Street neighbours Kingston College, netted his third of the match and 18th of the season in the 90th by beating two defenders down the left flank and beat the diving Hartley to his left, from a tight angle.
    St George's coach Neville Bell, who led the Light Blues to Manning Cup triumphs in 1992 and 2007, was happy for the opportunity to win a third title and the school's 19th overall.
    "I would love to stand here and say I am the coach and that's the reason why this is happening, but these kids are good players and I got a lot of them as good players and I'm lucky to be a part of this," Bell said, noting that his charges are hungry for victory after losing the Walker Cup KO final to Jamaica College.
    "It's not over yet; we still have a game to go against Bridgeport and we pray that we will do as well," Bell added.
    Excelsior's coach Leebert Halliman conceded that his charges made too many errors against a clinical St George's aggregation.
    Earlier, STATHS went down 0-1 to Bridgeport - who played the last 20 minutes without their coach - despite dominating proceedings.
    Coach Anthony Patrick was ejected from the bench by referee Gregory Daley for ungentlemanly conduct in the 70th mintute.
    Andre Preston scored the all important goal for Bridgeport in the 14th minute.
    The midfielder guided home a left-sided cross from Adoah Nikle low into the right corner to beat goalkeeper Diego Haughton.
    STATHS failed to capitalise on many scoring opportunities, especially in the second half.
    Andrew Christie came closest to scoring for the Spanish Town Road-based team in the 51st minute.
    Having beaten the Bridgeport custodian, Christie's shot was cleared off the line by defender Romane Bryant.
    Nikle came close to doubling Bridgeport's lead in the 42nd minute, but his shot was cleared off the line by Dujon Hilton.
    Bridgeport's captain Darren Mattocks was also denied his 24th goal of the competition in the 70th by Haughton, who parried his effort from 12 yards for a corner.
    Mattocks told the Sunday Observer his team was not seriously affected by the ejection of their coach.
    "From pre-season the coach said we have to learn to play without him on the sideline, so I didn't even know that he was off, so it never affected our game," Mattocks said.
    "The team played excellently in the dying moments of the game, but if we had put away our chances earlier we would have come out (with) more than 1-0. Nevertheless we thank God for the victory," he added.
    STATHS coach Keith Nichols was extremely disappointed that his team failed at the semi-final stage for the second consecutive year.
    "The team failed to carry out tactical instructions to capitalise on Bridgeport's weak point becase they were going straight down the middle and I kept telling them to play down the flanks and they failed to do that," Nichols said.
    "Even though we created more chances, the forwards failed to score them," he added.

JC is the master of imports...

the last time you won the Manning Cup, how many imports were on the team?
      McKauly Tulloch came across the street to join a team intent on winning the trophy that matters the most, not the likkle wan weh uno affi pray for penalty shoot out.

Originally posted by DiGlor View Post
        the last time you won the Manning Cup, how many imports were on the team?
        McKauly Tulloch came across the street to join a team intent on winning the trophy that matters the most, not the likkle wan weh uno affi pray for penalty shoot out.
        An import is an import...nothing special about the St Georges team...except for the import....he went across the street?does distance matter in importing talent?

Anyway good luck in your 100 year quest to match JC in Manning titles...one day Georges may even achieve that elusive goal... as you seem to concentrate almost solely on football among the big 3 sports.

See you at Champs...lol!! Does Georges compete in that??

I don't see to recall.

DiGlor is a track coach and yes, StGC is building a solid Champs team.

Tulloch entered StGC on an academic 6th form transfer. He has missed many chances, but is coming good now... just in time.

People at the match told me that even the JC supporters at the Walker Final said that Georges balled JC. StGC has a very composed and compact side this year.

Morgan is the star of the team.

Unno lucky we lost Tull and Bogle from last year.

As fr specializing in ball, well StGC never went to the shift system and only had 900 students in my time. The base aint big!

Still we won B-Ball last year (again) and won our last Sunlight in 1996!

DiGlor is a track coach and yes, StGC is building a solid Champs team.
            Good luck to him and your team....but what does "solid" mean? ...for St Georges that is.

Tulloch entered StGC on an academic 6th form transfer. He has missed many chances, but is coming good now... just in time.
            Nice
            ...but it seems he has been good all season with what...18 goals?

People at the match told me that even the JC supporters at the Walker Final said that Georges balled JC. StGC has a very composed and compact side this year.
            That may or may not be the case...but your record against JC this year is not impressive.

Morgan is the star of the team.

Unno lucky we lost Tull and Bogle from last year.
            Don't see how this stuff makes us lucky...all teams lose players...even JC.

As fr specializing in ball, well StGC never went to the shift system and only had 900 students in my time. The base aint big!
            The only shifts JC does are on the football field.
            Don't know the complement now but it was about 700 in my day...places like KC had close to or more than 2,000.

Still we won B-Ball last year (again) and won our last Sunlight in 1996!
            Nice!
            Pity though that few people care. ... especially those outside the Georges fambily.
            Last edited by Don1; November 22, 2009, 06:04 PM.

Many people care about B-Ball.

Your days at JC are way before my time. LoL

Despite 18 goals, Tulloch missed a lot. Last year Malcolm was about 27 goals at this time. Cant complain about Tulloch though.

We did not lose to JC all year on the field. It has been a series of draws, with us having the better of play EVERYTIME.

JC can lay claim to being 2nd best overall though, with XLCR and Bridgeport making up the top 4 of 2009.

Solid at Champs for us means top 5.

In my day, I never gave JC any consideration. Indeed, for the common entrance, StGC was my first and 2nd choice...LITERALLY!

Sorry boss, we dont get excited about history...

An import is an import...nothing special about the St Georges team...except for the import....he went across the street?does distance matter in importing talent?

Anyway good luck in your 100 year quest to match JC in Manning titles...one day Georges may even achieve that elusive goal... as you seem to concentrate almost solely on football among the big 3 sports.

See you at Champs...lol!! Does Georges compete in that??

I don't see to recall.
                You seem to live in the past and glorify what happened back then but wake up boss, today JAWGEES reach di Manning Cup finals.

By the way where is JC? Nowhere but in the stands a cuss and complain with uno miserable coach.

Many people care about B-Ball.
                  ok congrats on you basketball success. Maybe I will see what JC has done,
                  Your days at JC are way before my time. LoL
                  don't think so

Despite 18 goals, Tulloch missed a lot. Last year Malcolm was about 27 goals at this time. Cant complain about Tulloch though.
                  must be a good yute..he should be encouraged.

We did not lose to JC all year on the field. It has been a series of draws, with us having the better of play EVERYTIME.
                  Congrats

JC can lay claim to being 2nd best overall though, with XLCR and Bridgeport making up the top 4 of 2009.
                  That's not too bad..I'll take that as long as the kids did their best.

Solid at Champs for us means top 5.
                  That would be respectable

In my day, I never gave JC any consideration. Indeed, for the common entrance, StGC was my first and 2nd choice...LITERALLY!
                  I have seen you state that quite a bit....not everyone has ambition.

Seriously though....the ONLY other school I would have considered was Wolmers. Never KC or Georges or any such skool.

One just has to take one look at the magnificent setting and unparalleled history of achievement of the College...plus 2 big bredda ahead of me LOL!!

Georges et al never enta di pickcha...ah suh di ting set

DiGlor;200181]You seem to live in the past and glorify what happened back then but wake up boss, today JAWGEES reach di Manning Cup finals

Have no problem with that achievement...congratulations and best wishes.

Next.

By the way where is JC? Nowhere but in the stands a cuss and complain with uno miserable coach

Nope...JC is at 189 Old Hope Road.

Have no problem with that achievement...congratulations and best wishes.

Next.

Nope...JC is at 189 Old Hope Road.
                      Good, stay at 189 Old Hope Road and watch Jawgees play this years manning cup finals. It should be on tv. LOL HA HA HA HA HA HA

I guess simple things amuse simple minds...enjoy

The agony of defeat...

I guess simple things amuse simple minds...enjoy
                          can mek people sour eehhh.

George's campus is crisser than that of JC.

Real "college" look.