• Don1
    replied
    1925 fi Champs...good enuff for me! LoL

Low expectations or what!!

Sky Blue like Argentina!

Mi neva love dem eeda....mi love Brasil's strong blue betta!!

Walker Cup did Bun JC, strait fact. LoL Glad unno get over the bogieman though.

Minor glitch...now rectified. I guess no one is perfect.

How many Manning unno win since 1970? How many before 1920?

How many BEFORE Christ? LoL

JC shows up and represents well EVERY YEAR in virtually ALL schoolboy competitions for 100 years....a record without parallel.

Wi satisfy wiself wid dat knowledge...an wi nuh tek back chat

After all...only one school was deemed worthy to be named after ALL JAMAICA....not some sub region, county, parish, city, town or community....or not some old guy, some flower or some religious symbology fi fool peeple

To put things in context since schooling is not (supposedly) primarily about sports.....An extract from a short history of Jamaica College:

Old boys of Jamaica College also continue to form the cornerstone of Jamaican life, serving in just about every area of endeavor including politics in the major political parties.
    It was the former J.C. Head Boy of 1955 and now radio personality for many years, Neville Willoughby, who quipped at an Old Boys dinner held shortly before a General Election:
    • "Fervet Opus in Campis
    • When we shoot we never miss
    • Governments come and Governments go
    • But J. C. man still run the show ."
    Nuh wanda peeple hate wi.....but dem ah guh tiyad fi si wi face..can't get wi......

mi nuh waan ear seh ah das why di country mash up
    Last edited by Don1; November 12, 2009, 08:54 AM.

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    1925 fi Champs...good enuff for me! LoL

Sky Blue like Argentina!

Walker Cup did Bun JC, strait fact. LoL Glad unno get over the bogieman though.

How many Manning unno win since 1970? How many before 1920?

How many BEFORE Christ? LoL

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    [QUOTE]
    Unno new to Walker Cup trophy. Been nervous in every finals so far.

Dis is our FIRST finals losses and you done know we have 19 Mannings and 7 Walker cups.

Unno ever win Tennis yet? Wha bout chess, badminton, B-Ball, hockey or rugby?

As far as I know, the only ones we have never won are the hockey and rugby, as we dont play those.

AMDG
    True Blue

Walker Cup is a bvery minor trophy...a minor hole which has now been covered.....suh yuh cyan kip dat 7 Walker Cup....nuhbaddy nuh memba dat.

The biggies are Manning & Olivier Shield....wi nuh bow to no guy inna dat...strait!!

As to dem minor sports whey yuh bring up....as far as I know there is no sporting competition that JC has not won....mi nuh even need fi research dat...mi tek dat as a matta of course.

By di way...wen las Georges win Champs??? In the 1930's??? lol!!!

Nuh Champs run di cut??

Strong blue...ar wash out blue??

No contest.

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Unno new to Walker Cup trophy. Been nervous in every finals so far.

Dis is our FIRST finals losses and you done know we have 19 Mannings and 7 Walker cups.

Unno ever win Tennis yet? Wha bout chess, badminton, B-Ball, hockey or rugby?

As far as I know, the only ones we have never won are the hockey and rugby, as we dont play those.

AMDG
    True Blue

LOL

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Lucky this time.

If we were lucky, is bout 50 tikles we would have by now. LoL

If you want to see class in action:

Well done, 'Bertis' Bell

Published: Monday | November 9, 2009

Bell
    THE EDITOR, Sir:
    I saw quite an unusual occurrence in the Manning Cup encounter between St George's College and [COLOR=orange! important][COLOR=orange! important]Jamaica[/color][/color] College (JC) on Saturday, November 7. Nearing the climax of the encounter, Neville 'Bertis' Bell went to the assistance of a JC player, who was obviously in pain from cramps due to fatigue, as a consequence of prolonged play.
    This is saying much about good camaraderie between competing teams. More coaches should do kind gestures like these to counter the violence among students of different schools.
    Immature parents
    In spite of the fact that Bell was the coach of the opposing team, St George's, he saw it fit to lend assistance to the affected player. This was not unnoticed on national television, 'Bertis'. You have sent a great message to the conscience of immature parents who bring the [COLOR=orange! important][COLOR=orange! important]game[/color][/color] into disrepute and some coaches who try to win at all costs. Your image will be held in a positive light for a long time.
    I am, etc.,
    Paris Taylor
    paristaylor82@hotmail.com Greater Portmore
    Kudos to Bell...but lef di JC lucky ting ...nutten nuh guhso

Wi nuh new to dis...wi invent schoolboy competition...Manning, Champs, Sunlight etc etc etc etc etc

Veteran nuh get nervous.

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Lucky this time.

If we were lucky, is bout 50 tikles we would have by now. LoL

If you want to see class in action:

Well done, 'Bertis' Bell

Published: Monday | November 9, 2009

Bell
    THE EDITOR, Sir:
    I saw quite an unusual occurrence in the Manning Cup encounter between St George's College and [COLOR=orange! important][COLOR=orange! important]Jamaica[/COLOR][/COLOR] College (JC) on Saturday, November 7. Nearing the climax of the encounter, Neville 'Bertis' Bell went to the assistance of a JC player, who was obviously in pain from cramps due to fatigue, as a consequence of prolonged play.
    This is saying much about good camaraderie between competing teams. More coaches should do kind gestures like these to counter the violence among students of different schools.
    Immature parents
    In spite of the fact that Bell was the coach of the opposing team, St George's, he saw it fit to lend assistance to the affected player. This was not unnoticed on national television, 'Bertis'. You have sent a great message to the conscience of immature parents who bring the [COLOR=orange! important][COLOR=orange! important]game[/COLOR][/COLOR] into disrepute and some coaches who try to win at all costs. Your image will be held in a positive light for a long time.
    I am, etc.,
    Paris Taylor
    paristaylor82@hotmail.com Greater Portmore

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Georges ball unno again...12 shots to 4.

Unno lucky nuh fauleetee. LoL
    JC not lucky...we have been winning titles a long time....it's old hat....wi nuh get nervous.
    If we were lucky we would probably have 25-30 titles ...not the 20 or 21 or whatever we have.

one of the 2 dailies had that stat about shots.....does that mean Georges ball JC? No....not to me.

Class is permanent....form temporary.

Fervet.

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Georges ball unno again...12 shots to 4.

Unno lucky nuh fauleetee. LoL

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Originally posted by Shola View Post
    George's played the same amount of games in the same amount of days.
    nope...JC's schedule was more intense..... 3 Huge games in 5 days including a 110 min overtime/penalty shoot out win.

Class is permanent...

Leave a comment:

• Shola
    replied
    George's played the same amount of games in the same amount of days.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    It aint over till its over.

We have blood inna we yeye fi defen di Manning.

STGC good and true...

JC 1 .....St Georges 1

Our kids tired after 4 big games in 9 days.... champions.

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    LoL

I know!

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied

STGC good and true...
    wi ah shake inna wi boots!

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied

STGC good and true...

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    fervet opus in campis,
    when we shoot we never miss,
    when we cheer we cheer like this,
    Hash and roast beef mince and pie
    N-O-M-E-R-C-Y....

Are we in it?? WELL I GUESS....

RA RA JC...YES YES YES!!

Di English public school cheer dem kinda weak doh...

Leave a comment: