RE: William Knibb coach wants baller in, but principal plays tough

Last time I checked...he he he...all man

Not training is not the solution but proper negotiation and dialogue with Mr.Powell. It is unbelievable how people in authourity in Trelawny seems to stall or prevent progress in the sport arena. These are the same people who complain when there is high level of crime and poverty. This remind of the village and community centre debacle. They would rather see this lie in waste instead of lease/rent this facility to Village who is putting Falmouth on the map. I think situation like these should involve the mayor,sports minister and of course the citizens. I think William Knibb is the only Zone A school to go the d-cup final without winning it and to win the zone is a great feat considering the financial constraints I think Prince must have encounter. I would encourage Prince to rally the troops to continue training despite Johnston absence and do not be discourage by Powell decision. This just bring back bad memories when we could have win the under 16 title but at least 3 of d-cup teamates was not allow to play because of a foolish past principal decision. William Knibb widespread recognition started off by Football and the educated fools is trying to kill that. Anytime there is any progress being made in Trelawny some idiot always have to try kill it to show who is boss.

Are you calling Maragret Lee foolish? Mind we not putting sports victories ahead of what schools are really for

<DIV>Many times the fans don't know the issues the principals have to deal with, but we are quick to berate them for every little decision they make. </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>No mercy, do you know the real issues, or yuh just speaking strictly from an ignorant fan's position?</DIV>

This is why we need the whole and the true story, so enraged fans can stop post emotionally!!

And if those with the answers wont speak, what do you do, issue them with a court order? The school is run by a Board and they have not made themselves available to comment either.

Well then, we probably attaching too much importance to them. What the coach should do is prepare his current players as best as possible and have them go play their games. Woulda, coulda, shoulda ain't helping him. Life goes on!!

This did not have any to do with education at the time and Looking back it was a foolish decision thus the person who did is foolish. It is time Jamaica a whole start value sports because we are more gifted and there is nothing wrong for a country or institution to utilize its strength .

There is no feedback from them because they think there are God and people don't need no explanation. People need to know the facts and the supporters,school, community and past students need some explanation from Mr.Powell.

Why was the guy allowed to play the 1st game ?

Why was he register if he was not confirm to attend the school?

what have change since the registering stage?

It is the duty of the principal to explain situations at his school and if he is too busy then he should find another job.

Unresolved situation brings rebellion and major consequences.

I agree. When the principal remains silent on these things, then people will talk and sometimes they will talk crap which only incites other people to say and do irrational things.

NoClue, you sound like you have some inside info on the situation at Knibb, share it nuh?