Alas, football will be rescued! - Captain Horace Burrell

the statement remains... see portia simpson and boxhill... it is the reality and not the perception...

we love our friends despite their faults and we hate our enemies because of theirs.

What were Burrell's qualifications when he first took the reins?
        And what is your point Mosiah?
        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Mosiah, drop it!!
          You have trouble identifying good leadership...

...yes, "see Portia simpson and Boxhill".

Why do you stop with those two examples BaddaZ?

Why don't you add Pernell Charles, Shaw, Bartlett and other dinosaurs in governmental position. The many leaders that Jamaicans follow blindly...

The state of Jamaica is an indication that the locals do not recognize good leadership!!!!!!!!

Reference: the current state of the State.

The problem isn't so much about Boxhill or Burrell as it is about us as black people and our inability to think(we need to go back to keeping the sabbath holy so that we can get at least one day of rest and stop running around like slaves)

Burrell ran out of ideas while in office and his anger(wrath) kept him blinded to new ideas as one man alone no run companies nowadays as you need INFORMATION and that comes from advisors.

Even Jesus had 12 disciples, but alas Burrell told the real geniuses round here to go jump in the sea when a we did a preach brand Jamaica(or some would say Brand Ra)sta) way before PUMA.

Burrell was and is still stuck on games to generate revenue for the national team much like how our politicians are stuck on EU for sugar quotas when organic food a run the world(damn idiots the lot of them)

Right under our nose the LA Galaxy paid a quarter billion dollars for Brand Beckham but we still don't get it as our minds tell us that we aren't worth anything.

Just like Asafa Powell we defeat ourselves before we run the race but alas Garvey and Rodney aren't taught in schools and yet we wonder why we are suffering.

Captain like the JLP has now come along to be the savior and as dem say a man work is his evidence so tell me now captain aside what are we going to do?

How long are we going to sit down on a non-profit entity that can be generating money so that we can start working for Jamaican football?

HOw long are we going to sit and wait for a white messiah to deliver us when Granny told us that every tub have to sit on its own bottom?

Shatta was wrong about Boxhill!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I wanted any kind of change from Burrell and so there it is. Now what? its not pride its false pride thats killing us.

Everyone makes mistake and you rise and fall so now we are back to square one and we still no get it that we need to stop talking and start acting

the grassroots thing is where we need to be and we need to be visible as out of sight out of mind. Right now Nigeria U-23 team and the Jamaica U-23 teams need games so why couldn't the nigerian team play our team in New York with John Obi Mikel and Luton Shelton on show plus a concert after the game we would cork the place.

You know why it won't happen? because we are focused on waiting for a savior while sitting on our collective @sses yet we talk all sort of this and that bout leadership.

leadership means leading out and talk is cheap!

Burrell is not the answer, only the diaspora can save us!

Ras Shatta chief servant to the streets

A suh di ting set fi real, spade haffi call out. Kah when di nex man did inna power nobady dida nurse him nighdah, suh wi nah guh nurse di boxer. bigup mi breddah. Ah truut an rights wi ah deal wid.

Alas?! deliberate sarcasm or a typo?

pr

Alas?! deliberate sarcasm or a typo?

pr
                    PR, tek it seh im nuh know what it means. Is Munro im goh.
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I was quoting the Captain!

Tilla, gwey!

You have hypocrisy running thru your veins.

When Boxhill was messing up, you kept repeating that if he would "just do" then nobody would have the opportunity to be sabotaging his program or for such a claim to gain any traction. Well, if Burrell had "just done" at the time he was kicked out of office, then no other person or team could have wrested the presidency of the JFF from him. Burrell was too lazy and arrogant to even put together a manifesto to counter the impressive one put forward by the other team. He deserved to go when he did and he best be warned that lightning does strike the same place twice!

heh! heh! he! he!
                        mmmmm??? I don't see gamma talking about continuous elctioneering and Football (...and, Jamaica) suffering? mmmm????

there is only one candidate.....duh.....!!!!