Alas, football will be rescued! - Captain Horace Burrell
so the program was on a slide... that happens in all organizations... up down as long as the long term net is growth, then that is satisfactory... i am afraid we did not give the captain the benefit of the doubt... we saw the down trend and paniced... imho, not sure his absence from the program at that time was worth the setback... however, he's had the time to reassess and be more responsive... however the cost to jamaica football was painful...
When Boxhill was been promoted I stated that I wouldn't like to see Ja back in the 80s when a few we deh a the few games and a tek we losses as we had no organization and leadership.
You are right about everything you said.
Leave a comment:
Originally posted by HL View PostMosiah, it's about time that you are able to recognize good leadership and management in the GOOD Cap'n Burrell...
In the past you couldn't identify good leadership:--even if it smacks you in the head like so...>>>>
pye... ...pye ...pye... ...boing... ...boing ...boing... ................................<<<me
BTW: The above applies to Sickko and all the other Boxhill supporterZZZZ.
Leave a comment:
only partly true baddaz....jamaica was already on a slide when burrell left...no doubt that boxhill made a hash of it....but maybe burrell needed to take a step back to reassess and not take anything for granted.
boxhill was a HUGE disappointment but i still maintain that burrell needed a wake up call to be responsive to jamaican football, unfortunately.
Leave a comment:
Yuh hit the nail on the head with this post Baddaz. A bit harsh, but told it like it is.
Leave a comment:
Mosiah, it's about time that you are able to recognize good leadership and management in the GOOD Cap'n Burrell...
In the past you couldn't identify good leadership:--even if it smacks you in the head like so...>>>>
pye... ...pye ...pye... ...boing... ...boing ...boing... ................................<<<me
BTW: The above applies to Sickko and all the other Boxhill supporterZZZZ.
Leave a comment:
that is what happens when we make decisions based on sentiments at the expense of experience and ability... now we are back to square one eroding all the progress we had made... boxhill should never be allowed to touch jamaica football again... he failed miserably, no new ideas nor any plan of execution with contingencies, no management skills and a lack of courting skills to empower the private entities to support the proram...
boxhill singlehandedly, set jamaica football back 20 yrs...
Leave a comment:
the outgoing president. that is what comes with leadership...responsibility.
Leave a comment:
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostThe Captain said we should never allow our football to deteriorate to these levels. He is hurt and embarrassed.
Meanwhile, Creston Boxhill has resumed his duties as a motor vehicle inspector from which he was excused to fulfill his duties as JFF president.
The ship is without a captain as it awaits the Captain.
Leave a comment:
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostThe Captain said we should never allow our football to deteriorate to these levels. He is hurt and embarrassed.
Meanwhile, Creston Boxhill has resumed his duties as a motor vehicle inspector from which he was excused to fulfill his duties as JFF president.
The ship is without a captain as it awaits the Captain.
Just asking!
Leave a comment:
Alas, football will be rescued! - Captain Horace Burrell
The Captain said we should never allow our football to deteriorate to these levels. He is hurt and embarrassed.
The ship is without a captain as it awaits the Captain.Tags: None
Leave a comment: