• Nosworthy - in Jamaica squad.

JAMAICA CALL-UP FOR NOSWORTHY
    Sunderland defender Nyron Nosworthy has received his first international call-up by Jamaica.
    The former Gillingham man has been called into the Reggae Boyz squad for the games against Ghana at Leyton Orient's Brisbane Road ground on October 14 before flying to Kingston, Jamaica to play Honduras on October 17.
    Nosworthy told the club's official website: "This is a great honour for me. It's exciting news.
    "I've always said that I've wanted to play for Jamaica and I'll look forward to linking up with the squad."

Here we go again!

Mosiah, it is a call we should do. I think he will be a worthy (no pun intended) addition to our ailing defense. Man, you are too much against us foreigners.

Good move Boxhill, Bora and crew! Now if unuh could ongly give Marlon King a pardon. . .
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Marlon is NEEDED in the Jamaica side to form a nucleus of experienced players...it is time for us to move UP now.

King gwine haffi wait until after November 4th. Boxhill nah goh budge.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Mosiah, it is a call we should do. I think he will be a worthy (no pun intended) addition to our ailing defense. Man, you are too much against us foreigners.

Good move Boxhill, Bora and crew! Now if unuh could ongly give Marlon King a pardon. . .
            I am not against fariners! How dare you accuse me of that!

I don't have a problem with this selection. I just don't want to see us prying through family trees and passports looking for players.

And I still maintain that those fariners in parliament need to step! They are breaking the law!

Here we go again!
              YIPPEEE !!!

I am not against fariners! How dare you accuse me of that!

I don't have a problem with this selection. I just don't want to see us prying through family trees and passports looking for players.

And I still maintain that those fariners in parliament need to step! They are breaking the law!
                The law gwine change pon yuh backside...stay deh.

Mosiah, Jamaicas' way forward in football is through foreign and foreign based players. The ratio, now revised from 8:3 is now 10:1!! (for those who don't understand... 10 foreign players: 1 Local player).

Sidebar:
                  Similarly, the growth and development of Jamaica is through the same fariners Mosiah. The locals just ain't cutting it. Is lie?

HL, yuh brc!

Ieeeeeee...i've touched a tender spot!

serve yuh rite!

Needed....Hope him & Caudie can build a solid partnership
                        "Stand in love, don't fall in love" Stephen Marley

Yuh know what I like bout this youth? He made his intentions known well before World Cup starts. He made his intention known even when we were being hammered 6-0 by England, 4-1 by Ghana, 8-1 by Iran etc. He did not wait until we were almost in the World Cup to say he would like to represent Jamaica. He did not decide to give a half commitment while waiting to see if England would come calling. For that I commend him.

Mosiah, a Jamaican is not only defined by the fact that you live on the rock. We are much bigger than that and we must draw on our people resources from all over.

I hope Nosworthy , Big Claude, Stew Peas, Tyrone Marshall, Oniel Thompson and others can us help form a solid defense.
                          Last edited by Tilla; October 3, 2007, 09:42 PM.

Whapen to Shavar Thomas, hym nuh fariner too?

Blessed
                            Last edited by Rockman; October 3, 2007, 09:48 PM.

Sorry I missed Shavar. Shvar is my boy still, but I forgot to name him in the list. I think we could have a pretty decent defense by the time WCQ gets here.