Gunners fans, I have a growing concern

• Gunners fans, I have a growing concern

reagarding the defense and the offside trap...
    The last 4 games I have seen the opposing teams get one on one with our keeper, sometimes more than once per game. Now if the opposing teams had taken those goals we may not be undefeated or continue the winning streak as those break aways came at a time when the score is

Tottenham 1 Arsenal 0; would have made it 2 love to Tottenham
    Sevilla 0-0 or 1 love to us
    Newcastle 0-0, in the Carling Cup
    West Ham, 0-0 or 1 love to Arsenal, not a break away but a header straight to our keeper from the 4 yard line
    Steaua Bucharest 0-0
    even Derby had a break away but we were comfortably in controll
    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

Well cant worry about that. Every team gets its breaks and they are no perfect games.

dat me seh...yuh too nervous. if we had take all of our cances and they had take all of theirs we would still win...perhaps by a larger margin than most of the eventual results.

I hear what both of you are saying, but is not just chances

it is ONE on ONE with our keeper.

I would rather not see those clear cut chances for the opposition especially at precarious times like I noted above.

As a Guru once said, superior Skill brings superior LUCK
        http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

Wenger was looking at the horizons via his binoculars to see whats in store for his Bib side. He saw

Sunderland ... he smiled
          Bolton .... he started making jokes at the traning sessions
          Liverpool .. he ended training session early.

His assistant came to him, told him to look who is behind Liverpool ... him change him mind. Training in full blast and he doesn't want to hear no laughing.

Lazie......

thanks for the laugh, I needed it

Originally posted by Mexxx View Post
              reagarding the defense and the offside trap...
              The last 4 games I have seen the opposing teams get one on one with our keeper, sometimes more than once per game. Now if the opposing teams had taken those goals we may not be undefeated or continue the winning streak as those break aways came at a time when the score is

Tottenham 1 Arsenal 0; would have made it 2 love to Tottenham
              Sevilla 0-0 or 1 love to us
              Newcastle 0-0, in the Carling Cup
              West Ham, 0-0 or 1 love to Arsenal, not a break away but a header straight to our keeper from the 4 yard line
              Steaua Bucharest 0-0
              even Derby had a break away but we were comfortably in controll
              When you are so committed to attack as the GUNNERS players always are the oppositing team shall get chances.

We are usually high up the field...and, players are moving into support positions for the man on the ball. The first means there is space and often direct routes to our goal. The second means often our players, when we have the ball, are in attacking support positions...that is not the best position from which to defend. wry Lose the position...without a stop in play and good teams can make you pay. When the GUNNERS play ManU, Chelsea and Liverpool we had better outscore them as they are best suited to 'cash-in' when possession is lost during 'free open play'.