Luton Shelton, Rafe Wolfe and Joel Senior

• Luton Shelton, Rafe Wolfe and Joel Senior

to join up with the U-23 squad to prepare for the Olympic qualifying tourney against Bahamas and Haiti.

Karl, why dem recall dat likkle Indian yute from Howard University? Yes, di one Senior. Afta him cyaan play football!

to join up with the U-23 squad to prepare for the Olympic qualifying tourney against Bahamas and Haiti.

Karl, why dem recall dat likkle Indian yute from Howard University? Yes, di one Senior. Afta him cyaan play football!
    Simple - Either Wendell thinks he is great...or, Wendell thinks he has the goods to make dramatic improvement...

...or, Wendell believes he has no other option - there is not another Jamaican that he knows that is as good as Mr. Senior?

....or, God forbid there really is no other U-23 player less terrible?!

Senior can't tackle fi save him life, but his passing game is what we need to offset some of these other fellows who seem to have a problem making quick passes.

Originally posted by Me View Post
        Senior can't tackle fi save him life, but his passing game is what we need to offset some of these other fellows who seem to have a problem making quick passes.
        I would like you to look at the last tournament to see - number of touches vs number of lost balls + misplaced passes?

You may find that he cannot pass accurately "to save his life"?
        Thank you!

I would like you to look at the last tournament to see - number of touches vs number of lost balls + misplaced passes?

You may find that he cannot pass accurately "to save his life"?
          Thank you!
          Feel free to tabulate and tell me how he compared to the other players on the team. Be sure to do that.

I have seen him enough to understand that passing is exactly what he does well. He is not much of a dribbler, but he can certainly pass.

Karl nuh like the youth, soh im gwine compare him wid Zidane and Ronaldinho. Karl, what you need to do is see if the youth brings anything to the Reggae Boyz side, as we are not perfect.

BTW, we did not think the Leicester 17 year old youth deserve a look?
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Joel Senior? Di yute whe was a rush in pon di opponent and getting beat easily each time?

Like Maestro?

OR..or...TH14.

Like Maestro?

You said it.HAHAHA!! neva knew I would live to see this day.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                      Feel free to tabulate and tell me how he compared to the other players on the team. Be sure to do that.
                      Why do you repeat my point - unless Wendell believes and or sees him as deserving more than all others or some such thing was what I said. It means in a nutshell he may be less awful than those with whom he is competing against for a spot on the team. If that is so...then we have no choice but to select him.

I have seen him enough to understand that passing is exactly what he does well. He is not much of a dribbler, but he can certainly pass.
                      Fine! That is your view.
                      Mine is mine! I have no fight with you or any other person for that matter.

Moreover, can he get time off from university to go represent the national side in competition? That would be kind of rough as the school work is not going to wait on him. How it goh Bricktop? I thought I heard you went to Howard and also represented the national side in football. I could be wrong. . .
                        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

It is now the height of the NCAA season so no coach going to allow their ballas to leave now. Them stand a better chance after november.

Well it looks like he already has been given permission to leave. Howard's season just began.

Moreover, can he get time off from university to go represent the national side in competition? That would be kind of rough as the school work is not going to wait on him. How it goh Bricktop? I thought I heard you went to Howard and also represented the national side in football. I could be wrong. . .
                              I went to University of Richmond but mi never get no callup from National side so mi nuh know how it guh.