Football Enthusiasts, quick question fi

• Football Enthusiasts, quick question fi

unuh. Do you think that Martin Jol, the current Spurs coach should be fired? With the team from last season, plus the addition of players like Bale and Bent to name a few, they are really struggling in the league. Currently ranked 18th out of 20. As a matter of fact a certain Manu was in 18th spot a few weeks back and the cream is currently rising to the top.

So, should Jol be fired, or should he be given more time?

He should stay to bring the team back...only knee jerk owners like the breddah at Chel$ki and New Yawk Yankees are so quick to pull the trigger

unless in extereme situations mi woulden advocate for a coach to be fired at the beginning of the season.....if over a season him fail...den part company..that will give time for a new coach to acclimate himself before the new season and get him a few practice games besides. right now, ALL the games count and the new coach has to hit the ground running.

Do u really need to even ask this ?

Well u know my answer already.

We Aston Villa next which is a team on the rise if we lose that game then I predict he will resign.....he wont need to wait around.

unuh. Do you think that Martin Jol, the current Spurs coach should be fired? With the team from last season, plus the addition of players like Bale and Bent to name a few, they are really struggling in the league. Currently ranked 18th out of 20. As a matter of fact a certain Manu was in 18th spot a few weeks back and the cream is currently rising to the top.

So, should Jol be fired, or should he be given more time?
          It appears to me the team is playing fairly well except in one very important area - goalscoring!

I think the matter of goals being let in at the back is directly related to the low production up front. When he gets back a fit Lennon the chances up front should increase...and, goals should start flowing in in bunches.

He should be kept!

He has played a tough sched so far and I think too much is expected of the team because of the their summer spending. The reality is winning takes time for belief and attitude to set it. I don't think he should be fired. I do think he should play Defoe more but thats not reason for his dismissal yet!

Karl they wer up 3 on fulham and let the lead go. I think its belief. What the front office did by courting Ramon Garcia and whomever as taken away that belief. Do you notice one thing about succesful teams even when they struggle. YOU NEVER DOUBT who is in charge. You know Sir Alex is in charge of Manu same at Arsenal, and now Oleary at Villa.. Look at Bolton now, you have the coach been doubted and the side struggles. Unfortunately he will get fired but he should not.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                Karl they wer up 3 on fulham and let the lead go. I think its belief. What the front office did by courting Ramon Garcia and whomever as taken away that belief. Do you notice one thing about succesful teams even when they struggle. YOU NEVER DOUBT who is in charge. You know Sir Alex is in charge of Manu same at Arsenal, and now Oleary at Villa.. Look at Bolton now, you have the coach been doubted and the side struggles. Unfortunately he will get fired but he should not.
                Agreed! ...except I am hoping he gets some more time.

Saw the match and thought they make too many poor passes...in other words they often played for the other team. They need to protect that ball.

No !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.