• Martha! Martha! Martha!

USA = 0; Brazil = 4! (min. 81)

Darn! I was going to predict a mauling and now I can't!

Cho!!!

USA getting horse whipped, down 0-4 to Brazil

Mo, how come yuh nuh see dis a gwaan.
      Last edited by Hortical; September 27, 2007, 09:50 AM.

I'm just loving it! I knew it wouldn't be close. Brazil is a class side over the USA. Like Munro and D-Cup, the USA will not be lifting that trophy for a while! The world has caught up and they were lucky to even make it to the semis.

You didn't need higher level math to see that it was only a matter of time. The USA use to win because they were the first country to push women in the sport. Now that others have followed suit, the natural football is taking over.

Same thing with the men. The USA used to lag behind because no one played the game. Now they do and they have maxed out, with no further to go!

I love it!

Cho!!!
          Wow - you lose yuh chance Profit Mosiah

And Karl, her name is MARTA!

coach going to get NAILED for switching goalies!!!

Yes, they will use that as an excuse.

Cho!!!
                  I was about to put a money pon it to,an den change mi mind.DAMN!!!!!

BTW KArlus, it is Marta, not Martha. She played well though. Saw the first half and part of the second before I had to rush out for my appointment. I left it at 3-0 with that beautiful third goal.

This is warning to the USA. The women from other countries are catching up fast.
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

BTW KArlus, it is Marta, not Martha. She played well though. Saw the first half and part of the second before I had to rush out for my appointment. I left it at 3-0 with that beautiful third goal.

This is warning to the USA. The women from other countries are catching up fast.
                      OK!

Marta! Marta! Marta!

Check fifa.com for a replay of the goals. The third goal was brilliant.

mi jeezas!!! dem look GOOD (and when mi seh go mi mean GGGGGOOOOOOODDDDD) and play some wicked ball!!!!

i know is only highlights but in a contest between 2 teams america came a distant 3rd.

4th, if yuh ask me!

The reality is the US has never been a good team. It just happened that they had the resources to start their football programme five years ahead of all their female counterparts.
                              Time has finally caught up to the US and they will have the "glory days" as a reminder of their "great" US Women's team.
                              Time and tide. Time and tide.