EDITORIAL: Another JFF coup plot

RE: EDITORIAL: Another JFF coup plot

What is the decent thing to do when one sees incompetence at work? Allow it to go unchalleneged irrespective of how long it may continue?

This reporter who obviously feels that Boxhill does not have what it takes to run the country's football. Feels that the decent thing one should do on a train heading for a wreck is to sit back and allow this wreck to take place even though more capable engineers are on board.

brush- from ova suh!

Burrell must not be allowed to win. Vote out Boxhill if you wish but do remember say better human beings than Burrell must deh bout fi lead one of our most important national entities.
      SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

Sickko (9/13/2006)No matter how big you make the letters or how loud you shout, you cant over ride the simple basic rules under which the voting was conducted.

Those in opposition had to have at least 70 votes to be able to unseat the JFF president.

How difficult is that to understand? Surely you had the benefit of two good schools and no way you can be that daft..or are you?

Or are you clutching at straws to make a silly point?
        You asked or you were debating if Boxhill was running a minority administration...

...now all of a sudden you are suggesting I have not understood that he is constitutionally in power?

Quoting the constitution to support Boxhill's holding on to power in January makes no sense. It is the matter of whether or not Boxhill is in a majority position. That January vote says, he was not in a majority position in January.

There is then a vote of his Board of Directorsin this month - approximately 8 months after the January vote. That vote ended in 9 against Boxhill's position and 8 for Boxhill's position with an abstaining member.This September vote bythe Boardsays, Boxhill has not even got control of his Board of Directors! Christ the vote was majority AGAINST him!

You could cry blood - The evidence is Boxhill runs a minority administration!

Not good for any organisation! As long ashis faction maintains its minority positionhe cannot lead effectively.

To lead effectively the leader must have the confidence of those being led. Leading effectively requires majority support. Mr. Boxhill, based on the evidence, does not enjoy that majority support.

Comprende!

Mosiah (9/13/2006)<DIV>No. The next ting a gwine tell yuh is, Boxhill must be a dictator. Because he is still in power when the majority don't want him there, even though elections are held.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>HAHA!</DIV>
          You said it!