• Jamaica vs Nigeria, October 10

According to FIFA.com, http://www.fifa.com/worldfootball/results/male.html#
    Type in Jamaica, and do a search for "year".

That's all the details mi know...venue?

Yuh mean October 16th?

Jamaica Nigeria 16/10/2007 Friendly

I wonder if Boxhill know about this?
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Send him an e-mail Tilla.

Yuh mean October 16th?

Jamaica Nigeria 16/10/2007 Friendly

I wonder if Boxhill know about this?

October 16 is a Good date,just looking on my Records from pass Nigeria v Jamaica games...This will let me know where we stand in World Football.Please remember,the nigerians are among Africa's top football nation and we will get them after there mexican encounter.

Seen, October 16...Boxhill return the email yet?

Here are the Folks have Chosen for our First Qualifier,a few of the players are not available Now.Using a typical 4/4/2 format...

GK

D Ricketts

Defenders...

Ian Goodison,(capt)
            Claude Davis...
            Damion Stewart...
            Jermaine Taylor...

MidFielders...

A Williams...
            Ricardo'Bibi'Gardner...
            Fabian Taylor...
            Demar Phillips...

Attack...

Marlon King(2nd Captain)
            Damni Ralph

Originally posted by Pepsi View Post
              Here are the Folks have Chosen for our First Qualifier,a few of the players are not available Now.Using a typical 4/4/2 format...

GK

D Ricketts

Defenders...

Ian Goodison,(capt)
              Claude Davis...
              Damion Stewart...
              Jermaine Taylor...

MidFielders...

A Williams...
              Ricardo'Bibi'Gardner...
              Fabian Taylor...
              Demar Phillips...

Attack...

Marlon King(2nd Captain)
              Damni Ralph
              The team above average age is around 28,a little above the average age of 27.However,our Olympic squad and pre Olympic squad should average out to around age 25 ideal for qualifiers.The USA average age players were between 25-28(26.5).

France,average age was 27 at the 2006 WC,even Trinidad used Dwight yorke,latapy etc to enhance there team...

Pepsi, what the hell do you mean by average age? Do you think the Olympic Qualifying team can have an average age of 25 for an under-23 competition?

If we have to recall Pepe Goodison to shore up the defense, our corner is dark. Moreover, I doubt that Bora will be using Ricketts over the goalkeepers he has been using since he got to Jamaica. Ricketts is not playing in a league which is better than the NPL, so he is not getting the challanges to prepare him for the international game.

I think Damani Ralph is recovering from knee surgery. Also, Marlon King's ban is still in effect. Boxhill is not going to lift it as long as he is in office. If we were playing this game after November 4th now. . .
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

average age is when you add up all the players age an den devide by the # of person on the team,example players age 30,22,28,33,21,27,22,23,25,20,and 26 =277/11=around 25 you get it?

Pepe have certain abilities to lead,He's a very solid defender with accurate passes,able to read the game effectively,and also decipline.He also have the ability to score.This guy is nowhere near retirement,not to put the youngers down but Pepe is now needed more than ever.

Ricketts is still one of the Best GK's out of jamaica and even if we do not used him in qualifiers,we should not x out the big man,remember tilla he tied the league one record when he kept six straight games without conceiding a goal.

Damani and KIng can always be replaced by Shelton and Fuller ,In reserve....remember I said for WCQ(Qualifiers) i.e next June.I also mention that most of these players are not available at the moment....

Also I would like to add something to the Jamaica 11 ,around six U23's and three UB40's using the HL famula,will be perfect.Our corner nuh dark tilla,my ideal team is one of Youth and Experience...

I choose the 4/4/2 because it covers all area of the field,it's also the most understood by jamaican players,and these days we do not want to make
                  things too complicated.

average age is when you add up all the players age an den devide by the # of person on the team,example players age 30,22,28,33,21,27,22,23,25,20,and 26 =277/11=around 25 you get it?
                    OK, so since you understand averages. The average age of an under-23 team cannot be 25. That is because all players have to be UNDER-23 by a certain date of the competition. So the players' age will be more like 19, 21, 22, 18, 23, 20 etc. You will not find any 24, 25, 28 and 33 year olds in the bunch. When they go to the Olympics now, they are allowed to have three players who are over 23, but for the OQ, all are under 23.

Pepe have certain abilities to lead,He's a very solid defender with accurate passes,able to read the game effectively,and also decipline.He also have the ability to score.This guy is nowhere near retirement,not to put the youngers down but Pepe is now needed more than ever.
                    I think we have to watch the tenses when we talk about Pepe. Pepe had, or was etc. I saw him in a game for Tranamere last season and I was not impressed. The game was scrappy and I thought Pepe did not look like the player we knew him to be. He has lost quite a few steps and it is only because he is playing in a low level league why he is still in the game. I think if we try to push him at the international level, teams are going to make us pay. I think we should spend out time seasoning younger talent.

Ricketts is still one of the Best GK's out of jamaica and even if we do not used him in qualifiers,we should not x out the big man,remember tilla he tied the league one record when he kept six straight games without conceiding a goal.
                    League 1 record? Big deal!! I wonder why no one from the three leagues above where he is playing now not come knocking? Ricketts is ordinary and is not our best option at the GK position. I am happy that Bora, unlike CB and Boyous will not be carried away by Ricketts playing in England and will let him prove that he deserves the #1 position rather than entrust it upon him.

I choose the 4/4/2 because it covers all area of the field,it's also the most understood by jamaican players,and these days we do not want to make
                    things too complicated.
                    As Karl seh, formations are overated. I on the other hand feel that a team should not lock themselves into any one formation. They should be flexible and play what they feel will help them best against each competition. If you think you have certain weaknesses you think could be exploited by the opposition, then the onus is on the coach to make the necessary adjustment to counter that threat. Likewise, if the coach sees where switching from 442 to say a 433 would work to our advantage, then he needs to make that move. You also do not want to let other teams know you as a 442 team only. Keep them guessing and even change in mid-game if necessary.

Tilla you got it all wrong am talking about the National Team.

OK sir, my apologies. Where did I get the idea you were reffering to Olympic Qualifiers? I guess I figet that WCQ starts next year.