• Tilla what you think bout

Luton at Sheffield now?

Him scoring in the reserves and not even on the bench for the big team while them scoring about 2 a game, and Beattie 1 per game.

They have no defense as the are been scored upon a lot. The best chance Luton have is injury or if two of their forwards are sold in Jan.

Luton at Sheffield now?

Him scoring in the reserves and not even on the bench for the big team while them scoring about 2 a game, and Beattie 1 per game.

They have no defense as the are been scored upon a lot. The best chance Luton have is injury or if two of their forwards are sold in Jan.
    Assasin:
    Ask yourself what is he doing during his games BESIDES scoring!

Sooo is he scoring only because he is allowed to lose the ball at will...but, keeps getting the opportunities because the TEAM minus his effort is getting him the ball?!

...or, is he getting his chances as a result of TEAMplay by himself and rest of the TEAM?

I would suggest that if it is the former and I am coach I would quickly try to get rid of him as he would be no good to my 1st TEAM...and, 1st TEAM is it!

...if it is the second, he should not fear shall be in 1st TEAM eventually as he would add to 1st TEAM performance!!!

Do you know what his TEAMplay has been? NO! Then save the lecture!

Maybe Shelton can find himself a Anti-team.

there is always one. Some a dem English coach only play old English style and talk bout TEAM. Try Change the you, develop the youth skills but nuh act like him not worth a try.

Do you know what his TEAMplay has been? NO! Then save the lecture!
          That is the point of the question! If you do not know the quality of his TEAMplay what is the call about playing about? ...all we can be hoping is that he is...as I alluded to above...that in those reserve matches his TEAMplay is good! ...if his TEAMplay is of the necessary quality he shall be called!

even if it is good it is hardly likely he will be a starter Karl when you have Beattie putting in one a game and backup from Stead etc, when you are number 5 on the coaches list.

Cup games are his only hope.

Just that you have implied, after barely seeing him play, that his teamplay was suspect. So, it's no wonder you would try to muddy the water.

You are right I have seen him play somewhere about 3 matches - and, his TEAMplay was awful in all 3!

...but, my answer to Assasin was saying if his TEAMplay in those practise games were good, he has nothing to fear!

...and, if it was bad, dwag nyaam im suppa!

Mo, there ain't no word as "teamplay". Do you think it was a recent addition to the dictionary? Sometimes you never know as the english language is quite a dynamic language. On the other hand, it could be Karl coining his own words.

BTW, please excuse my use of ain't.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Mo, there ain't no word as "teamplay". Do you think it was a recent addition to the dictionary? Sometimes you never know as the english language is quite a dynamic language. On the other hand, it could be Karl coining his own words.

BTW, please excuse my use of ain't.
                    I am...was never shackled by "the dictionary"! ...and, I have been using TEAMplay looooooong long ago! ...that pre-dates this forum.

Ok sar. But this is a FYI. There is no such word.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Assasin, wasn't Shelton on the injured list? I thought a few weeks ago he had broken his arm and therefore was out of comission.
                        OK, so he is now coming back from injury. Do you think the best thing to do is to throw him into first team action? I thought they used reserve games to help you regain match fitness after you have been out for a while? But then, what do I know. . .