Burrell nuh fi win nutten!!

• Burrell nuh fi win nutten!!

:P:P:P:P These JFF guys are like some divas from some old time soap operas. We all know who our football version of JR Ewing is... JR got his mischief making money from oil and his Jamaican version is getting his funds from Bread, bun... all bulla too. Noble, simple, down to earth bulla dem a sell and a use the profits mek worries.

Boxhill can gwaan, mi did tell oonuh say fi mind dem football man deh weh deh bout from nineteen twenty-when and never half achieve what Burrell came in and pulled off in a few years. I was saving that post to throw it back on some people but mi old laptop lock off pon mi so mi cant dig it up to say I told you so... Dammit!

I wasn't stomping for Burrell by the way, I wasmore suggestingsomeone in his mold theambitious bold businessman type and overall smart. I would have preferred to see himstay than a football lifer like Boxhill who means well but doesn't have the balls of a Burrell to take us to the top - likeable as Boxhill may be...BUT

Now I have my suspicions on who was behind those false reports that almost got our academy funds taken away by FIFA and these ugly attempts to cease power almost on an hourlybasis; as well as who the bearer of false tales was in the Jamaica Bahrain Trinidad ugliness; as well as who the Jamaican was on the trinidad plane who sit and tek anti-Jamaicaninsults from trinidadians and smile just fi suck up to jack warner... and mi say BURRELL NUH FI WIN... A MAN LIKE THAT MUST NEVER BE REWARDED FOR THE ALMSHOUSE HIM PERSONALLY KEEP UP 'GAINST JAMAICA OVER THE PAST COUPLE OF YEARS.
    SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

RE: Burrell nuh fi win nutten!!

I will tell you one thing about World Football - You do not achieve anything unless you have a "grandfather".

Fact: "Jack" Warner is the CFU's "grandfather"...and, Burrell is his grandson.

Everything Burrell has achieved can in some way be linked to "Jack".

Jamaica makes it to the World Cup - "Jack" pushes through a extra-space for CONCACAF.

Aside: ...oh, and T'dad & Tobago making it to ther World Cup. "Jack" opens another one-half space for CONCACAF.

All the Jamaicans holding positions in FIFA (on FIFA's committees), excepting those granted heads of FAs - "Jack" moved them in.

Sooooooo whatever the sum total influence we command at CFU, CONCACAF and FIFA level "Jack" made that 99.99% influence.

So do we want to continue to progress or do we wish to sit and await "Jack's" demise...and gamble on that "Jack's" successor will be kind to us?

...and, what about our local product? Has Boxhill done anything for us there?If yes, what? ...for I sure as hell do nto see it!

Siya (9/12/2006)... and mi say BURRELL NUH FI WIN... A MAN LIKE THAT MUST NEVER BE REWARDED FOR THE ALMSHOUSE HIM PERSONALLY KEEP UP 'GAINST JAMAICA OVER THE PAST COUPLE OF YEARS.
      So basically you are saying then that personality is more important than performance?
      Since no one else has shown interest in the JFF presidential chair, you are saying that we shoiuld keep "Mr Nice guy" Boxhill in office from now until thine kingdome come, and let Burrell rot in hell...seeing that he is "not so nice". And what about the development of Jamaica's football? I dont think I need to remind you how much progress our football made under "Mr Bad guy", and how much all the legacy has been wiped away by "Mr Nice guy"

We have our priorities in the wrong place! I agree,Burrell shouldnt be rewarded for the "halmsouse" he kept up over the years...rather, he should be rewarded for putting Jamaica's football on the world map...and still have a desire to save what remains of it. And the guy in office should be tried in a court of law for his role in attempting to tear down what Burrell worked hard to build.
      President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

<DIV>For a comrade, I can't believe that what you are suggesting is for us to recognize the system and fall in place. Whatever happened to sovereignty, independence, manhood, integrity, values? To hell with those, say you. Fall in line behind Jack, Burrell, Dale, whomever, and sign away our values for a pound of rice.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>What we should be trying to do is rid CONCACAF of the likes of Jack Warner, a shady character if there ever was one. And that is putting it lightly, of course.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>I refuse to fall in line. I didn't go to a good school fi nutten. And I know my parents would never have subscribed to such sell-out principles.</DIV>

You ungrateful wretch!!! Afterall Burrell did for us? Take us to the promised land and look how the likes of you now come chat bout the great man....gwaan, I leff you to RF, ME and Karl dem wi know wha fi duh wid yu....

Reggae-Fan (9/12/2006)
            Siya (9/12/2006)... and mi say BURRELL NUH FI WIN... A MAN LIKE THAT MUST NEVER BE REWARDED FOR THE ALMSHOUSE HIM PERSONALLY KEEP UP 'GAINST JAMAICA OVER THE PAST COUPLE OF YEARS.
            We have our priorities in the wrong place! I agree,Burrell shouldnt be rewarded for the "halmsouse" he kept up over the years...rather, he should be rewarded for putting Jamaica's football on the world map...and still have a desire to save what remains of it. And the guy in office should be tried in a court of law for his role in attempting to tear down what Burrell worked hard to build.
            Just wondering - after 1998, did Burrell exhibit that desire of putting Jamaica's football on the world map? Or at least keeping it there? That which Burrell worked so hard to build, was it being added to after 1998, or were some people too busy counting cash?

The ego, the brazenness, the want it-so grab it, the nothing personal just business, is the same thing that makes Burrell so unlikeable and the same thing that makes him successful.

Near the end of his tenure I wasn't against him because of his personality I was against him because our football was dead and our finances and other important dealings were clouded in mystery. Lets not forget thatthe JFFwasn't just about Burrell there was momentum from many good people who were fired or alienated from the JFF just because they weren't yes - men/women. Years of removinggood people from sometimes voluntary unpaid positions started to show and the wheels began to come off thats why Burrell was kicked out... I doubt it was his personality...

Just wondering - after 1998, did Burrell exhibit that desire of putting Jamaica's football on the world map? Or at least keeping it there?

Have to wonder why those who attack Burrell always conveniently leave out the achievements after1998?

<TABLE class=paddingall cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD>
                <TABLE height=17 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=450 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD class=titlebar-title width=264>New Zealand 1999</TD><TD class=titlebar-top width=22></TD><TD class=titlebar-top width=317></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=titlebar-header cellSpacing=1 width=450 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD class=titlebar-body width="14%"><P align=center></TD><TD class=titlebar-body1 width="14%"><P align=center></TD><TD class=titlebar-body width="14%"><P align=center></TD><TD class=titlebar-body width="14%"><P align=center></TD><TD class=titlebar-body noWrap width="14%"><P align=center>All time Awards</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=greenborder cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top><TABLE class=greencolour02 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD width="7%"> </TD><TD class=paddingleft width="93%">Jamaica (JAM) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD></TD></TR><TR><TD><TABLE class=greenborder cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=greencolour01><TD class=tablegreen01 align=middle width="6%" height=18>#</TD><TD class=tablegreen01 width="32%" height=18>Name</TD><TD class=tablegreen01 align=middle width="17%" height=18>Date of Birth</TD></TR><TR class=whitecolour01 height=35><TD class=tablegreen02_nh vAlign=center align=middle>1 </TD><TD class=tablegreen02_nh vAlign=center>WILSON Keith
                </TD><TD class=tablegreen02_nh align=middle>09/08/1982</TD></TR><TR class=greencolour03 height=35><TD class=tablegreen02_nh vAlign=center align=middle>2 </TD><TD class=tablegreen02_nh vAlign=center>BATTISTE Sheldon
                </TD><TD class=tablegreen02_nh align=middle>27/07/1983</TD></TR><TR class=whitecolour01 height=35><TD class=tablegreen02_nh vAlign=center align=middle>3 </TD><TD class=tablegreen02_nh vAlign=center>THOMAS Alex
                </TD><TD class=tablegreen02_nh align=middle>12/01/1983</TD></TR><TR class=greencolour03 height=35><TD class=tablegreen02_nh vAlign=center align=middle>4 </TD><TD class=tablegreen02_nh vAlign=center>STEWART Keveral
                </TD><TD class=tablegreen02_nh align=middle>12/07/1982</TD></TR><TR class=whitecolour01 height=35><TD class=tablegreen02_nh vAlign=center align=middle>5 </TD><TD class=tablegreen02_nh vAlign=center>STEVENS Shane
                </TD><TD class=tablegreen02_nh align=middle>10/03/1982</TD></TR><TR class=greencolour03 height=35><TD class=tablegreen02_nh vAlign=center align=middle>6 </TD><TD class=tablegreen02_nh vAlign=center>SAILSMAN Loren
                </TD><TD class=tablegreen02_nh align

All when dem deh man have space and time fi formulate dem thoughts dem cant mek a good argument fi Burrell return... how dem a go do it under pressure when we a follow dem post and a fire back all a checkevery bad spelling and typo...

Burrell Nuh fi win naah stop say so...

<DIV>Thanks for this. Remind us, please - when did qualifications for these tourneys begin?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Thanks in advance! </DIV>

Siya (9/12/2006)

Near the end of his tenure I wasn't against him because of his personality I was against him because our football was dead and our finances and other important dealings were clouded in mystery. Lets not forget thatthe JFFwasn't just about Burrell there was momentum from many good people who were fired or alienated from the JFF just because they weren't yes - men/women. Years of removinggood people from sometimes voluntary unpaid positions started to show and the wheels began to come off thats why Burrell was kicked out... I doubt it was his personality...
                      How quickly we forget! And this was with the advantage of Hex money. As awful as Boxhill and his crew have been, it would have been nice to have seen what they could accomplish with some Hex money.

Mosiah (9/12/2006)Just wondering - after 1998, did Burrell exhibit that desire of putting Jamaica's football on the world map? Or at least keeping it there? That which Burrell worked so hard to build, was it being added to after 1998, or were some people too busy counting cash?
                        Mosiah, take off yuh darkers for a minute. Jamaica's football was very much in a better position post 1998 than it has bene for the past 3 years. Recall all those games we played after returning from France (I admit, things fell off a bit, the calm AFTER th estorm if you like). and when was it that our youth teams went to the world cups? wasnt it post 1998? And did we ever fail to at least make the Hex under burrells rign? didn't we finish 4th(one post outside the top 3) one year?

See Mosiah, your true colors are now shing through. You claim that Burrell didnt do anything to Jamaica's fiootball post 1998. OK, I can live with that. But what do you say about the current people? should they be booted out of office likewise based on the fact that they have done absolutely nothing for Jamaica's football?

I stil challenge you to tell me when was th elast time you enjoyed a good international football game from the Grand stand or bleachers at the office.
                        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Yuh arguing with the wrong person. Mi tiyad fo say what I think of Boxhill, but it is obvious that some of us have convenient short term memories when it comes to Burrell. I am here to set y'all straight!

Karl are you being simplistic on purpose or you cnat help yourself???

Sickko (9/12/2006)Karl are you being simplistic on purpose or you cnat help yourself???
                              Simplistic to say Burrell's terms were more fruitful than Boxhill's 3 years?

Cho Siccko man, duh betta dan dat nuh?!