My players finally got out of their heads and played with some heart. We need to see more of this.
Lillyfool vs ManU
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015Tags: None
I have seen improvement in play. They are doing better keeping the ball. What is needed is some consistency. HL, I cannot blame Harry there as the ball bumped up on him."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
The second half was really good one. Man all now Trent still a get bruk. LOL!!!. Mcquire playing like a new player. Now Casemerio and Erickson shouldn't see the field again. Manu desperately need a striker, I don't we currently have a good one. the coach now need to get them to keep up the level.
FA Cup Arsenal vs ManU
Another good display of a new attitude from our players. As a ManU fan, I have to temper all expectations with a heavy dose of caution.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Sir Lazie, the youngster Toby Collyer caught my "very astute" eyes.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Toby better step up as I hear Mainoo asking for 200,000 a week. Good game yesterday, No more Cassimero or Erickson. I don't understand Dallo at all.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Mainoo's salary request is ridiculous and if he and the club cannot agree then I think they shouldn't hesitate to sell him. It's time the club stop dishing out these big salaries to players without any achievements. Dolot is currently on 85k per week with 4 more years to go. Mainoo shouldn't be getting no more than the 115k per week that the other teenager, Leny Yoro is getting (which is already too high). Mainoo wants to move from 20k per week to 200k. Given ManU's reputation however, I don't wrong him.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostMainoo's salary request is ridiculous and if he and the club cannot agree then I think they shouldn't hesitate to sell him. It's time the club stop dishing out these big salaries to players without any achievements. Dolot is currently on 85k per week with 4 more years to go. Mainoo shouldn't be getting no more than the 115k per week that the other teenager, Leny Yoro is getting (which is already too high). Mainoo wants to move from 20k per week to 200k. Given ManU's reputation however, I don't wrong him.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
I am being told that his request is being greatly exaggerated by the whisper campaign crew.
In my opinion, it is likely just another of our long list of managers(after Fergie)looking to get rid of players we should keep .
Man U would be much better with Greenwood, Sancho, Rashford, and McTominay.
We rose to the top from getting worthy players, and sustained that growth by grooming the academy players, sadly ,the academy is reduced to eye-catching players skated to be sold.
Apart from Mourinho, those managers may as well be double agents whose sole duty is to undermine Man U, and it usually ends with them being fired.
I believe Ruud would have done better than this sham of a manager, table positions do not lie .
In Greenwood's case, it was a case of Damned if you do, Damned if you don't. The club was forced to sell because of the no-win situation, so I give them a pass on this one. However, you're saying that all 8 coaches since SAF have been wrong regarding players, and our current state of demise is a result of installing these coaches. Your coach of choice was Frank Rijjkaard whose last major trophy as a coach was 2006 and who had disappeared from public life from around 2009. You, like many others, continue to bury your head in ManU's past glories and refuse to change with the times.
"I believe Ruud would have done better than this sham of a manager, table positions do not lie ."
RUUD AWAKENING
There is a lot of finger pointing going on right now right across the Premier League.
Tottenham fans are pointing at Ange Postecoglou. Manchester United fans are pointing at Ruben Amorim. And Leicester fans are firmly pointing the finger at Ruud van Nistelrooy as he oversaw a seventh defeat from eight Premier League games.
This time it was Fulham who kicked the Foxes while they are down. In truth, it doesn’t matter who Van Nistelrooy’s team play, they lose.
Since beating West Ham 3-1 in his first game in charge, a result that had some believing a turnaround was in store, Leicester have seen wheels come loose - and now off.
In those seven defeats, Van Nistelrooy’s side have lost by an aggregate scoreline of 18-2, conceding at least two in each of those seven losses.
Factor in too that only Everton (0.96) have a worse Expected Goals (xG) per 90 than Leicester this season and the issues come into sharp focus.
An anaemic attack, which has scored just once in the league since December 29, ranks 19th in the league for shots on target per 90 (3.15). Only Southampton, equally as hopeless, are worse with 2.9 per 90.
Also, no team has fewer touches in the opposition box per 90 than Leicester (17.65), while they rank dead last for successful passes made in the final third per 90 (61.7).
Not done.
Leicester rank 15th for possession (45.59 per cent average per 90) and 19th for goals allowed per 90 (2.2). Only Wolves are worse (2.25).
And to top off the menu of misery, Leicester have conceded more goals (25) than any other team since Van Nistelrooy was appointed.
The Dutchman was roundly jeered by his own supporters at the weekend during the defeat to Fulham and it has taken a matter of weeks for a seemingly positive situation to turn itself irreversibly sour.
‘We were talking about a Leicester team devoid of confidence and ideas before the game, but he's got a performance out of that group tonight,’ former England goalkeeper Paul Robinson said on BBC Radio 5 Live after Van Nistelrooy’s first game, and now only league win with Leicester to date.
‘But there's something there for Van Nistelrooy to work on and what he's seen tonight would have given him a lot of delight.
‘He's made some big changes. His in-game substitutions and management looks good. It's good signs for Leicester.’
As Leicester continue to fold like a house of cards against minimal opposition resistance right now, those signs may have been a mirage that soon disappeared. Slumped in 19th, the writing looks to be on the wall already for Van Nistelrooy.
1 Liverpool 21 50 2 Arsenal 22 44 3 Nottm Forest 22 44 4 Chelsea 22 40 5 Man City 22 38 6 Newcastle 22 38 7 Bournemouth 22 37 8 Aston Villa 22 36 9 Brighton 22 34 10 Fulham 22 33 11 Brentford 22 28 12 Crystal Palace 22 27 13 Man Utd 22 26 14 West Ham 22 26 15 Tottenham 22 24 16 Everton 21 20 17 Wolves 22 16 18 Ipswich 22 16 19 Leicester 22 14 20 Southampton 22 6 Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015